We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People. Immaculate House. Dont Miss this Perfect B&B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branston Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Branston Lodge Guest House to your Saves list
Branston Lodge Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pitlochry Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely People. Immaculate House. Dont Miss this Perfect B&B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Driving back to Scotland and decided to stop off and see the illuminations. Checked out a couple of B&Bs but were very unhappy regarding the standards.
Drove passed Branston Lodge and thought how lovely the house looked. Rang the owners who were out shopping but came back and happily showed us 2 rooms. I cannot praise the owners, the immaculate standard of cleanliness, the quality of the linen or the excellent breakfast enough.
Thank you Mike and Sally.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
249
157
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September (2 couples). We found Mike and Sally very welcoming & enjoyed a nice coffee & a chat on arrival. We stayed in rooms 4 & 7 on the first floor and both rooms were clean comfortable & well presented. Mike kindly rang us a taxi on both evenings as we headed out for the night. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Car parking is available at the back of the hotel which is very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

just stayed 1 night after a weeks holiday in West Yorkshire en route home to see the illuminations. Excellent hosts and lovely breakfast. Nothing too much trouble, Mike offered to carry our bags in and Sally made us a lovely cup of tea on arrival. Room was excellent superbly clean. A friendly place to stay and will return next year. Thank you Mike and Sally.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at the Branston Lodge, visited the Pleasure Beach which is only a 5 minute walk from the B&B and saw the illuminations. Lovely B&B, had great room and parking provided which is always a bonus! Fantastic breakfast too. Would definitely recommend and hope to return next year!

Room Tip: We had the family room which had a double bed and bunk beds and ensuite, perfect for our situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very welcoming Guest house which was immaculately clean and homely. Mike and Sally met us at the door on arrival and made us feel welcome helping with our luggage. Rooms were exceptionally clean with en-suite shower and, tea making facilities. Parking was also available for us.
We were advised about the locality and the attractions and being so close to everything made our stay even more enjoyable (our Location was superb, just 2 mins from the front and 5 mins from the pleasure beach).
Breakfast was fantastic, everything was well presented and delicious. There was plenty to eat with a variety of choice for those fussy eaters. At check out we stayed in Blackpool for the day and our fabulous hosts made sure we had free parking in the vicinity to enable us to enjoy our day with out worry, even taking time to wave us off upon or departure later on.
I have to say I have only been home 2 days and I have been recommending this lovely guest house to everyone and we will certainly be back. Thanks guys for the warm and friendly hospitality

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The fourth time we have stayed here and wouldn't look for anywhere else. Mike and Sally are so friendly and welcoming and make you feel at home. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and comfortable and very quiet at night. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice. A short walk to the seafront and tram stop makes this a very convenient place to stay and car parking on site too. We will hopefully be back again . Keep up the good work , you can't really get any better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you are looking for a small friendly 4 star guest house in Blackpool you won't get much better than this! We enjoyed our 3 night stay immensely, Mike and Sally are excellent hosts friendly, welcoming and full of humour and advice on Blackpool's attractions and shows. Mike helped with our luggage on arrival and Sally provided a much needed coffee while we registered. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and spotless, as is the rest of guest house. One of the best! Thanks Mike & Sally. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
2.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#13 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#6 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branston Lodge Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.