We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Guest Houses in Blackpool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branston Lodge Guest House

Save Saved
You added Branston Lodge Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Branston Lodge Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the Best Guest Houses in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you are looking for a small friendly 4 star guest house in Blackpool you won't get much better than this! We enjoyed our 3 night stay immensely, Mike and Sally are excellent hosts friendly, welcoming and full of humour and advice on Blackpool's attractions and shows. Mike helped with our luggage on arrival and Sally provided a much needed coffee while we registered. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated and spotless, as is the rest of guest house. One of the best! Thanks Mike & Sally. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
204
122
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hi
Mike & Sally were great. The Guest House was spotless & the breakfast was 100% great with plenty of choice. You were made to feel at home & not just a guest. I will pass on this place to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

With 863 BnB's reviewed in Blackpool, choosing the right one is essential to an enjoyable stay. We hit the jackpot with number 7. Our accommodation at Branston Lodge was what we were expecting ... spacious, light and clean, the bed comfortable and our full English breakfast, mouth watering. But it was the warm atmosphere generated by our hosts, Mike and Sally, that made this a first class experience. They were ever so welcoming and helpful, and very easy to chat to. We will definitely be back if we visit Blackpool again and unhesitatingly reccommend Branston Lodge to anyone wanting friendly, comfortable and impeccably clean accommodation close to Blackpool's attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenSally, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are lucky that we are able to meet fantastic people from all walks of life, thank-you for taking time to leave comments we really appreciate them. Sally and I hope you enjoyed the rest of the UK and have spent quality time with your family and have had a safe journey back to Australia.
It was great meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We broke our journey home to Scotland from Cornwall and had an overnight stay at the BranstonLodge.

Received a wonderful welcome and given tea and coffee on arrival. Our bedroom was a twin on the ground floor which was very comfortable, spacious and had a lovely en-suite. Spotlessly clean, with lots of nice touches. Had an excellent sleep, no street noise at all. (This was a Saturday night as Blackpool was jumping). The breakfast was delicious, all freshly cooked and served in the breakfast room. There was a bonus of being able to leave our car at the back.

We will be recommending this bed & breakfast to our friends as it would be hard to beat. Thanks
again for a very enjoyable stay, we would loved to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenSally, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to leave these lovely comments.
It was lovely to meet you both during your hectic travels across the UK.
We hope you have found somewhere to stop halfway !! and look forward to seeing you again...
Sally and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is now our third trip to Blackpool as a family and our third stay at the Branston Lodge. Accommodation is bright and spacious and to a high level of cleanliness. The owners Mike and Sally make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave. The breakfasts are fantastic; they really set you up for the day. The next time we're in Blackpool I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

David Greig & Family

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenSally, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thankyou again for your lovely feedback. It was great to see the family again we hope you enjoy Cornwall next year its not Florida but its a fantastic area.. may see you on the may down??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious, bright and clean. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was lush.
The hotel is situated really close to the pleasure beach fairground and the main strip for the lights. I will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikenSally, Owner at Branston Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments we greatly appreciate what you have said and hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Warm welcome, beautiful clean bedrooms with ensuite , my little one had a nice single bed to herself rather than bunks or a sofa bed which was lovely, the rooms are just as nice as most top hotels ! Kettle, cups, buscuits and milk in rooms which is great . Lovely breakfasts, would highly recommend, 2 mins walk from pleasure beach etc so perfect location, easy free parking ... Looking forward to going back thank you Mike and Sally

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Branston Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Lodge Guest House

Address: 64 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Branston Lodge Guest House 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Branston Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branston Lodge Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.