We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats going on ?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Reflex Foxhall

Reflex Foxhall
193-197 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
+(44)01253622391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #341 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: English, Hamburgers, Pub, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Whats going on ?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I came here last year and it was bouncing . service was good bar staff where brill food was ok ..

This year shocking . manager was rude , staff where crap .. avoid this and keep walking .

DJ was fab and that's it

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
2 reviews
“Truly fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice staff. Nice food 2 for £7.95 and buy one desert get another free. Cocktails on Friday buy one get one free...... CheAp and family friendly

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Handy for the seafront away from the crowds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a dual purpose establishment! there is the Reflex 80's bar downstairs, and the pub style restaurant upstairs. There are a few pubs in Blackpool that have the same "love our pub" menu, but this is the better one by far. Went in here twice this trip, once to the bar and once upstairs. Guy looking after the bar is a friendly chap, and even explained why we had to wait for 10 minutes for service (he had to deal with an emergency upstairs). He could have had a pop, but he didn't. Same guy upstairs on the second visit, asked if he could give us something to clean the table with, and came over and did it himself and apologised for the sanitizer they use (it makes the tables sticky). The main reason that this is the better of the chain, is the waitress comes and takes your drink order before you've even sat down, and they also offer alternatives to chips. The lad in the Manchester up the road said the only alternative to chips was a salad. We were having pie, and pie, salad and gravy doesn't really sound too promising does it!? We were offered jackets, rice or mash at the Foxhall. Much better!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to go for a nice meal to round off what had been a lovely holiday in Blackpool. I had wanted to go to this place for ages. We chose what we wanted on the menu (myself - steak and ale pie with chips, peas and gravy, bf - hotdog and chips with coleslaw, mustard and sauce). We were told that there were no peas with the meal. Disappointing but ok. I would have thought they would have offered something else in place, e.g. carrots or whatever, but no. It took a very long time to arrive and when it finally did (even though there were perhaps two families in the entire place) it was luke warm at most. I literally had a handful of chips and a piece of pie on the plate and that was it. We had to go and ask for the gravy which arrived cold. My bfs meal was just as boring and came without the coleslaw! I don't understand how such a simple meal order was not followed through. We ended up leaving most of the meal because it was awful. We will not be returning there again.
We thought this place was like a Wetherspoons with the cheap prices, but clearly not. Wetherspoons give good, filling, HOT meals whereas this place gives the opposite. Terrible.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Better than most places! Including The Manchester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went to The Manchester for a family meal and the food was absolutley terrible, the staff were rude and snotty to us and other customers, and it just ruined the whole day!

The next morning we went down the road to The Foxhall, and it was AMAZING! The staff were really happy and friendly, and treated us like royalty. The food was superb and after that we went there every day. I have to say now everytime we come to Blackpool we will be going there again.

I would definitley recommend The Foxhall to anyone! Also Reflex downstairs was amazing at night, drinks were cheap and the music was great!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reflex Foxhall also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Reflex Foxhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reflex Foxhall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.