We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doric Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Doric Hotel to your Saves list
Doric Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 - 52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after a long weekends stay. Bedroom was clean and tidy. Food was plentiful and tasted lovely. A good varied menu. The bar was reasonably priced and the banter with scottish George was great. A lovely man who enjoys making great cocktails :)
James in the dining room was an absolute gem great with the kids and adults. He couldn't do enough for us. Would definately recommend staying in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    160
    56
    23
    14
See reviews for
356
118
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean but some have not been updated yet and look very tired. Meals are good and they do provide a range of vegetarian meals. The entertainment over the Gold Club week was not very good. I enjoyed my Holiday as I always do when I stay at The Doric.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel maintains a high standard . The Gold Club is great.
Staff are excellent. Room well equipped and clean, Menu varied catering for all tastes . We have been coming for over 30 years and have always had a wonderful holiday. We would not use any other hotel in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view. Can be very windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Once again the hotel came up trumps. The staff are always happy, polite and extremely helpful, the meals are outstanding, and bar prices are good in comparison to other local hotels. James and Jason are on the ball, Stuart runs the bar like clockwork.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doric from 27th of February until Saturday 2nd March with my husband and 5 year old daughter. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating for my daughters needs. Especially James the restaurant manager he was brilliant. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The restaurant meals which were included were basic for our taste but ideal for our daughter. Communal areas were clean. Good pool but the jacuzzi was cold. As it was out of season the other guests were mainly oap's, with about 6 families. The only criticism was the evening entertainment did not cater for children. As it was advertised as the best family hotel in Blackpool we expected at least a early kiddies disco on the Saturday night. However the DJ did play ever song I requested straight away, until the oldies came out of bingo.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed at the Doric for 6 weeks when our caravan site shut down. All the staff are friendly fantastic and a credit to the hotel, especially Linda and Sarah on reception, Graham and George the night porters and all the restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. In answer to a recent review by Mr Graham M we did not treat it like we owned it and we did not moan about our rooms nor did we think we had priority over other customers in the bar/restaurant. Why he thought we paid any less than him I don't know.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have visited the Doric in Blackpool many times and I cannot fault it! A lovely place to be, the food is great and the and the staff are so so good and cant do enough for you!!! Would recommend to anyone to visit and stay! Will be back next year for the first week in March as always

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doric Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doric Hotel

Address: 48 - 52 Queens Promenade | Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#6 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doric Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the prestigious Queens Promenade with breath taking views over the Irish sea, The Doric Hotel is fast becoming one of the more popular promenade hotels offering a wide range of facilities and affordable holidays. Renowned for our quality and service in comfortable surroundings making The Doric a fine hospitality experience for all the family.In the last 3 years The Doric has been highly commended by The Blackpool Tourism Awards which picks out the best of Blackpool’s hotel's and its many aspects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Doric Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doric Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doric Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.