We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this hotel!! It's like a home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Corona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Corona to your Saves list
The Corona
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   18 - 20 Clifton Dr | South Beach area, near Pleasure Beach, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #39 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love, love, love this hotel!! It's like a home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel was absolutley fab! The owners Paul and Richard are so welcoming. The hotel itself is right beside the pleasure beach but on a quiet street. The rooms were beautiful and spotless. The bathrooms had thick egyptian cotton bath sheets and complimentary shampoo and shower gel. All the rooms also had flat screen tvs. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Full english set you up for the day. This hotel is like home away from home,my mum even went down to the bar in her slippers because her feet were sore lol. Can't recommend the Corona highly enough. Paul the owner goes above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Can't thank Paul enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    49
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
165
177
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

our stay at the corona was fabulous. kids loved playing pool. hotel was spotlessly clean, food was excellent, staff was very friendly. paul and richard were very nice. nothing was too much bother when you asked. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and i will be definitely back. thanks again paul and richard you both were wonderful. carol, dougie and kids x

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My stay at corona hotel with my family was very pleasant. The staff were very helpful, kind and friendly. The hotel was spotless, the breakfast was delicious, the beds were absolutely comfortable. All in all our stay at corona hotel was wonderful with the help and support the staff gave us . We'll definitely go back there and we will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We spent the wkend at this hotel wiv our daughter and some friends. This is our 4th time to this hotel and it never changes, the owners Richard and Paul are the best, so polite and nothing is to much (thanks Richard x). The hotel staff are also a pleasant bunch. The hotel itself is lovely and clean, as always, we are never disappointed with the accomadation. Just recently been refurbished as well. Situated on the South side of Blackpool, but to far from the action, literally a 5/10 min to the main entrance of the Pleasure Beach, but you never hear the noise. Overall this a lovely and pleasant place to stay, ideal for anyone just wanting a short break or a weeks stay. They also do an evening meal option, which again is lovely. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone.

No stag/hen parties.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

I can not fault this hotel in any way at all..It was spotless,the breakfast was amazing and all the staff are very friendly. In our group their was two children including my son who's 7th birthday it was I rang the owner Paul before we arrived and asked would he be able to arrange a birthday cake and both the owners came out with the cake one evening singing happy birthday ( i thought that was a lovely touch )..Bar prices are extremely reasonable and i have no doubt in my mind that when i book to go to Blackpool in the next few months it will definately be The Corona i will head to :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Brilliant little hotel , we had a lovely time , me and my son aged 14 and daughter aged 5 stayed in a triple room . The owners were really friendly and made sure everything was ok for us !! rooms very clean and tidy and spacious . shower was amazing too !!
I would highly recommend this Hotel , its better than any other ive stayed in even when weve been abroad !! Top Class !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Having been to Blackpool many times throughout the years, the Corona is the best by far. The hotel decor is very classy and extremely clean, comfortable beds, plenty of room, fluffy white towels in En-suite bathroom with toiletries etc. Breakfast was lovely, a good selction of cereals for the kids, they loved the Krave! The boys enjoyed the pool table and TV in room and in sitting area downstairs. Paul was very welcoming and all other staff were pleasant. Paul recommended a lovely Italian which was very tasty for me and the family! After a long fun day at the Pleasure Beach we relaxed in the tasteful bar with drinks. If having a cocktail i would recommend the Corona Cocktail again recommended by Paul! A lovely stay all round, couldn't fault it in anyway. The owners and it's staff should be proud of themselves for delivering a 5* customer service. We will be back :).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corona

Address: 18 - 20 Clifton Dr | South Beach area, near Pleasure Beach, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 22 bedroom B&B offering all the services of a small hotel. Our standards are extremely high, we don't want to fail our guests. Situated very close to Pleasure beach for all the fun of the fair. If you enjoy that little bit extra in life, you have found your perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. By booking by phone, we can often save you that few pounds that we all like to save. Only one small dog 10kg per booking, on request only. (charges may apply if not notified in advance ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corona Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.