We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days in Blackpool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruskin Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ruskin Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
Burntwood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“4 days in Blackpool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just returned from The Ruskin Hotel Albert Road Blackpool, the room was very clean fresh towels each day multi channel TV (not comfortable to watch). The resturant was clean and tidy but a little crowded, the food and service were very good with plenty to eat.

Room Tip: National bus pass accepted on trams ( but only the English one).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    45
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
38
61
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Jsut returned form a lovely 2 night stay at the ruskin. It was the first time I had stayed there, but would have no hesitation in going back. Yes the room was small and needed updating but it was clean and had all the facilities we needed. Also for the amount of time actually spent in the room it wasn't a problem. The food was very nice, freshly cooked and ample portion size. All the staff were very friendly and chatty. Another plus is the pre bookable garages as you do struggle to find a hotel this central with parking. Entertainment each night is a bonus too. My only negative would be the heat, but I think that is a problem with many hotels. Look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel for food is fantastic that's why we go all the time the room are warm and clean the hotel its self is good but ad I say the food is fantastic so if you like a good meal this us the hotel to go to .cabarett weekends are ok .could be better entertainment

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Lovely staff and lovely accomodation. Beds very comfortable and they do a lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor very clean & comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co antrim
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A friend and i have just had a long weekend staying in the Ruskin Hotel i hadnt stayed there before and had picked from brochure - it was slightly more expensive than others but had an offer on and im really glad we booked we both said we would stay again - food all home cooked 4 course dinner great choices - room very clean though a bit small beds very comfortable - staff more than helpful and pleasant - the evening entertainment on fri and sat was enjoyable but we were at shows the 3 nights we were there and came back to entertainment - hotel was in good central position in town - really enjoyed our stay - must mention though i thought there was internet in nearly all hotels but they didnt have it as i asked and i missed checking my emails but this only fault it wasnt up to date with this

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool,england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed the weekend of 6th july with 9 girls and could not fault the place
stayed half board and the quality was superb lots of choice lovely clean facilities and the waiting on staff were 5 star very polite and hard working people.
The rooms were a good size and very clean only downfall was the humidity in the rooms was unbearable but it did not affect our stay one bit.
Ive been going to blackpool twice a year for many years now and the ruskin hotel is the best ive stayed in and ive stayed in a few.
Would i return most certainly a lovely busy hotel with excellent staff well done ...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisburn Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

stayed for six nights with my son lovely clean hotel. entertainment on every night.
food was amazing big breakfast lots to choose from and dinner 4 courses. staff all very pleasant could not do enough for you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ruskin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Address: Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#23 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned roly’s bar bistro combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. With a lift to all floors, a separate games room, an elegant lounge and night porter service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruskin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ruskin Hotel to your Saves list