We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knightsbridge Hotel

Knightsbridge Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Knightsbridge Hotel
Save
You added Knightsbridge Hotel to your Saves list
479 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 6LB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #822 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

this time i stayed on my own,had a nice clean double room at the back so it was nice and quite.Good filling breakfast,had picked a midweek stay so was the only guest apart from one day,will be going again in september with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

spent four nights here,whilst visiting family,very nice place.we were the only guests,made to feel very welcome.Had an excellent cooked breakfast along with cereal,juice,toast and very nice pots of coffee,really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna46
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

great hosts great place what can i say apart from a big thank you stevan and donna ps hope to see you soon x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Booked this on the internet at a bargain price compared to other hotels in blackpool .The location is a little further than other b&bs but we did not mind the 10 minute stroll to the south promenade which also prevented roudly revellers from strolling past at all hours of the morning which we have experienced previously .The huge welcome you receive outways the small rooms as they cant do enough for you even moving their own car onto the road to enable us to park on the driveway all weekend .The rooms probably do need updating but as regular visitors to blackpool they are no worse than others we have stayed in unless you want to pay premium prices and who goes there to sit in the room anyway.The rooms were clean the bed linen and towels were spotlessly white and the breakfast we really enjoyed .five star hotels cost five star prices and you would not get the friendly,homely service experienced here .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

I booked at this hotel online as i suprise for my partner (and it was ! ) we arrived and recieved a warm welcome from the owners we had to pay right away before even going to the room ( i know why now ). We stayed in box 1 i mean room 1 there were fresh towels on the very small bed which was next to the mucky wardrobes, below the cobwebs and the stained carpets. Also mold on skirting boards and shower.The bed lights nor the sink light worked we could not set the alarm for breakfast as that did not work either. We didnt bother having a shower as we would of come out even dirtier. Brown tape holding the lino together in toilet .The window would not shut without slamming it to top the night off there was an annoying dripping sound from the landing ALL NIGHT LONG it was like a carry on film. Breakfast wasnt bad apart from cold bacon and uncooked mushroom apart from cant grumble lol.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

Booked this hotel online - but due to a computer error accidentally booked two rooms. When we arrived we were turned away, saying there were no rooms availble now, and they had sorted us out a room at a nearby hotel.

We apologised for the accidental double booking, and they assured and reassured us that NO MONEY WAS TAKEN IN ADVANCE FOR INTERNET BOOKINGS. So we wouldn't end up paying twice.

So off we trotted to the Argyle hotel, which was lovely by the way, and paid £40 cash to them on check-in.

When i got my statement through i discover that the Knightsbridge had taken out payment for TWO ROOMS from my Switch card!! When i contacted them they said they didn't ever see a penny of money from internet bookings, and it wasn't really their problem because they didn't have my money . . . and that i should probably just contact the websites that i booked with.

Obviously now i am going through a variety of channels to try to get a refund, but i felt the need to write a review as by my standards that is a shockingly poor level of customer service, and what they have done is essentially stealing.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and obviously i shall not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spurs101, Owner at Knightsbridge Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2008
It is with some dismay I read this review. Normally I do not respond to reviews, because everybody is entitled to their opinion of our Hotel. Dawn and I try our best to please and have worked hard to improve Hotel facilities since we arrived in 2006. But when people start accusing us of stealing I have no choice but to put the record straight. This booking was made online and payment was made to the booking agent concerned for 2 rooms. We only had 1 room available so we arranged for the guests to stay at the nearest hotel to us of similar standard. At the time of arrival no payment had been made to us. We later received payment from the booking agent and agreed to refund them for 1 nights stay for which a cheque was sent. It seems reasonable to me that if you book 2 rooms in a hotel on a busy weekend without cancellation you can expect to pay for both. That is the Contract with the booking agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

worst place i ever stayed. room didnt have a double bed as there wasnt enough room to fit one in. there was 2 foot between bed and all four walls. couldnt move around bed when me and my partner were standing. woke up on our last morning there to find ceiling was leaking after heavy rain. AVOID AVOID AVOID

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — condition of bedroom
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Address: 479 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #822 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knightsbridge is a small Family run Hotel situated on The South Shore just a short walk from The Sea Front, The Sandcastle Waterworld and The Pleasure Beach. All rooms are en suite with color TV and tea and coffee facilities. The hotel benefits from off Road parking and parking is free on both sides of Central Drive. Michael, Dawn and Tia look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knightsbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.