We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jordan from bloxwich !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndhurst Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lyndhurst Hotel to your Saves list
Lyndhurst Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   18 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jordan from bloxwich !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best time ever.paul was brillant.defo sayin again in may.cannot wait !!.loved the place location great by all the night life.paul showed us round the night life had a right laugh.great bloke paul love the breaky.just didnt want to come home.roll on may.see you then mate x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    22
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
13
51
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my partner recently stayed at the lyndhurst for the bank hol n had a blast with Paul and warren both so welcoming and plesent didn't want to come home :( hope to stay again very soon breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of it. The room was clean and felt very cosy. Paul and warren showed us the best bars to visit n we all had a brilliant time GET ME BACK there :))

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Recently stayed at the lyndhurst, as soon as i arrived we met warren who was very pleasant and very helpful which everyone prefers after a long trip, later on we met paul which as other comments he also invited us on a night out , which turned out to be fun and enjoyable, if you are like me and enjoy your breakfasts they do a nice fry up, i could go on for ages with comments but all in all nice people nice place and would recommend to anyone. I would definately stop their again, CHEERS PAUL AND WARREN , FROM LUKE AND JODIE

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel, I can only describe it as faulty towers, our room was dirty with hair and toe nails on the carpet, the room was very small and not very well set out. At breakfast we were disgusted with the tables, unironed table cloths and tea cups that were that sticky they were stuck tight to the saucers. Dust on the jam tops and a unorganized service. The staff were friendly but abit too much and intrusive, there was a constantly yapping dog too. Will never recommend or stay here again! Foul hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Recently stayed at The Lyndhurst in Blackpool. When we arrived we were met by the owner Paul who made us feel at home straight away. After putting our stuff away in our rooms Paul invited us all to an afternoon show in a local bar, sooo glad we went, can't remember the last time we laughed so much. Paul invites all his guests out on their first day, it's an offer not to be missed. The rooms, though not over large, have everything you need for a comfortable stay. It's not only the facilities but the manager that make for a good stay anywhere and Paul certainly made our stay a trip to remember. The only downside was that we couldn't stay for longer. We came away feeling that we had just spent a night staying with relatives, we will definitely be back....see you soon Paul....conrad&tracey x x x

Room Tip: Ask for room 5 but, as there's a refurb underway, every room will be a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

well arrived for a weekend of fun and games and was met by Paul who made us feel like part of his family great Bloke, ok beds but if your like me its the manager and how you are made to feel thats important. later on paul took us all out to watch a show great hotel managed by a great bloke thanks all from worcester you know who we are lol ow and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: try and get room 5 great room but its the manager who makes it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the lyndhurst for a weekend break. We both had a great stay. Paul greeted us with warm welcome. The room was excellent, so too was the breakfast. Paul took took us to see some very good entertainment. We are definitely going back to this hotel again. We've stayed in several hotels in blackpool, but this was the best by far. Thank u for making our stay a great one. :-) xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndhurst Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndhurst Hotel

Address: 18 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lyndhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LYNDHURST HOTEL 18 BANK STREET BLACKPOOL CATER FOR HEN AND STAG PARTYS ALSO A GAY FRIENDLY HOTEL U WILL ALWAYS BE WELCOMED ON ARRIVAL.OPEN ALL YEAR ROUND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lyndhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndhurst Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.