We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointed south wales” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Netherton House Hotel

Netherton House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Netherton House Hotel to your Saves list
Netherton House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   18 Coop Street, Blackpool FY1 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #649 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“dissapointed south wales”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

stayed for three nights at netherton 27 april 2012 with hotel overall room very basic and cold tea and coffee werent replaced or milk tv not working in rooms as we had a 12 year old child with us the bar photos were not like the advertisements rob had to go out and get some cokes for the children and lemonade to make shandies for me and all beers were from cans food served at tables was warm and not as hot as should be overall short stay was disappointed

Room Tip: dont judge by photos the only true photo is photo of front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    7
    2
    18
See reviews for
11
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Robert made us both feel very welcome during our time in Blackpool, he helped us carry our bags both on arrival and departure. No noise from other guests and no noise heard from outside during any part of the night. Breakfast was delicious and not too early in the morning :) The room was very well decorated and was equipped with all the facilities we needed. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay, especially seeing as we were there for so long! Would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 8 is excellent! :) Try the full English Breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We wanted a budget hotel to stay in for a two night break, and we chose this hotel as it was near to The Winter Gardens (10 min walk) which is where we were going to be visiting.

The hotel is situated on a small side street, in a very old part of Blackpool, you can either park outside the b&b or in the pay and display car park at the end of the road.

We were welcomed into the hotel and the owner kindly carried my bag up to our room. That was the last we saw of him until we checked out on the Monday.

We chose not to have breakfast in the b&b as we prefer to have a lie in and there are plenty of places to grab food close by.

Our room was a small double with en-suite facilities overlooking the back yard, It was basic, but clean, if we were to complain it would only be to say that the room needed a good dust, and the yard could be tidied up (lol) but the bed was comfy and it did the job, at a good price. We would stay again.

This place is in a good location for all of Blackpool's attractions, we were about a 10 minute walk from Coral Island and the main shops.

If you are looking for a budget hotel, where the owners leave you to it, (this may have been because we were staying out of season and not having breakfast) then try here. We were both satisfied and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Each to there own opinion at the end of the day, another ones review is going to be different to others, after all we are all different in life and we all can be the same and say the the same. anyway we arrived at this hotel on Friday 21st and departed on Monday 24th October 2011, when we arrived it was quite funny has we were greated by a note locked door and note on the door saying, Guests just gone to shop be back at 2pm but if you require access please contact me, we arrived at 13:50 so only had ten minutes to wait. bang on time at 2pm the owner arrived to let us in, he greated us with a smile and said hello, we checked in paid our remainder of the balance and then was taken to our rooms, my brother and his wife had the first floor, we let him have this due to his age, LOL, we then went to the next floor, the owner carried my wifes bag to the room unlocked the door and introduced himself has Rob,he said to us if there is anything you reqiure just let me know and he handed me the room keys and then he left. we had a little check round the room to see whats what, you know like you do, the room was basic with a double bed, shower toilet and wash basin, wardrobe, tea,coffee,suger,milk, just what you want, the room was tidy and clean.

we unpacked our stuff and went round for a walk round to get our bearing for when we go out at night, NIGHT came and we had a fantastic friday night hitting the bars of blackpool till 2am in the morning, went back after to our hotel and had a fantastic nights sleep, bed so comfy, got up at 08:50 and had breakfast at 09:30, breakfast was served and it was fantastic, just what you want for the start of the day, anyway i am going on here so i am going to say the saturday night was brill, sunday night brill room brill breakfast brill, Rob the owner was brill, like i said at the start each to your own opinions, and this is my opinon, Rob you did us proud and we will be back next year for sure. from, Brian Nottingham

Room Tip: our room was over looking the front, it was quite but who cares its a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My nine year old granddaughter and I have just been for a weekend here in Blackpool. We were warmly greeted and very well looked after. Room was clean and comfortable as were toilet/showers. Breakfast cereal, Full English, or a choice of Scrambled eggs, or items from menu Fruit juice and as much Tea/Coffee and toast as you wished. Robert took our case up to our room and took it down to the reception on leaving where we spent an hour before going to the bus station as it wash raining. Very handy for bus station and close to Central Pier and Prom I would stay here again Thank You Robert.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

on arrilal we found robert the owner helpfull the romm it self was small but tidy really nice comfy bed the shower and toilet was clean breahfast in the morning was good and hot and once again robert the owner was very help full the next time we go to blackpool we woud stay ther but ask if he has abigger room

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

we arrived on the 25th apil 2011 was handed ourkeys, we had a double ensuite, shower dint work well, room had mould and alot of dust, we dint have clean towels or tea n coffee facilites everyday we had to ask for them, the bed was never changed in a week, the bin wasnt emptied and the hoover was never put on, breakfast was rubbish, the owner never smiled, and we couldnt have adrink in the bar as we had to ring him to open it,

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Netherton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netherton House Hotel

Address: 18 Coop Street, Blackpool FY1 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #649 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Netherton House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Netherton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Netherton House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.