We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carn Brae B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Carn Brae B&B to your Saves list
Carn Brae B&B
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   657-659 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #479 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Have been staying here for years so have my parents . We Love the place. It has a Homely friendly atmosphere and you a are treated like part of the family. Food is excellent plenty of choice on breakfast items, dinner menu always delights. rooms are spacious the lovely beds are very comfy. What more can you ask for. Highly recommended this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    6
    9
    12
See reviews for
42
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had several family members visiting the Uk that wanted to visit Blackpool I chose this hotel as its only a short taxi ride away to the little airport, This is what they asked me to portray on here just why they enjoyed it so much
it's right on the promenade ( yet quiet as the hotel is set back a little from the main Prom. in a crescent, the tram stop is very convenient ( think they run till about 1 am ) so t was very easy for then to get into Crazy Zany Blackpool lol it's a great spot walking distance to the pleasure beach an the fantastic waterpark The beach & sand dunes are 5 mins. Walk away for a lovely morning stroll to walk off the calories after the lovely breakfast & to blow the cobwebs away served by efficient cautious & friendly staff
Already booked again for our next trip
In a nutshell Our rooms clean and comfortable the location was just ideal, the transport to Blackpool was very reasonable, I don't think we ever waited more than 15 mins for a tram which were safe clean an reliable

Room Tip: Ring the hotel speak to the owner explain what you would like SIMPLES if its within their power they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just got back from a weekend break at this hotel A great family run hotel which we found our rooms to be very clean x tidy the food that was served to us was second to none the Owner x staff are very friendly all the staff worked realy hard to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one, i can only say it was our first time at this hotel but it will not be our last it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed her on work, as I travel a lot and found this hotel fantastic location to commute into St Annes or Blackpool town centre. The rooms where clean and tidy and you can see that they are improving all the time. Never really go off the pictures so as for the comment before me I do not understand that. If I had ben offered another room, why not just move across to that.

My room was great for me, and the owner was very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was the best I have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had the misfortune to use this Hotel, the photo of the room was different than what i got, i complained at the time and they said we could run across the hall and keep using another room - not ideal at all, i have contacted the Trading Standards who agree with me and they have reported this Hotel to the Advertising Standards Agency, the manager emailed me and said to talk to him through a Solicitor so as you can see good customer service - NOT....
I found the management intimidating , not bothered, we fely very wary leaving valuables in the room so we had to take them out every night.
About a 90 minute walk to the Tower so as you can guess its a long way out , also there where so many rules and regulations with this hotel it spoils it for you, we didnt have children but we felt sorry for families because it was dictating what children could do, also no food in rooms only food that they served (EXPENSIVE AT £8.25 FOR A BREAKFAST) and threats of getting chucked out if YOU DARED TO BRING YOUR OWN DRINKS.
There are thousands of good hotels in Blackpool - THIS ISNT ONE OF THEM - YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY.
The good points was the day we left and finally got away from this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was just like visiting old friends such was the welcome. We had one of the superior rooms which must be one of the best rooms you will find in Blackpool. Great breakfast which included black pudding and a superb steak dinner. A family run hotel who always do their best to make you feel welcome. We will be back!

To Kenny the singer.....

Say Aye!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely clean hotel with lovely friendly staff and a great freshly cooked HOT breakfast. In a quieter part of Blackpool on the sea front at the Squires Gate end.......bus stop and tram stops are just across the way so within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of the main areas of Blackpool!

Room Tip: The front rooms with sea view are great....... nice and quiet even though they are on the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carn Brae B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn Brae B&B

Address: 657-659 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carn Brae B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carn Brae is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietor for 22 years, We present a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday & placing you in the most desirable position on Blackpool's new south promenade. This means you're close to all the attractions, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Sand Castle & South Pier. The Famous Golden Mile & Blackpool Town Centre is just a short Tram ride away. Bus and trams run frequently from just opposite the hotel. We have 25 guest rooms all with their own en-suite, many offering breathtaking views of the Irish Sea and there is a lift to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Carn Brae B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carn Brae B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.