We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review by Mr S.D.GILL HARROGATE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Address to your Saves list
The Address
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   91 - 93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Review by Mr S.D.GILL HARROGATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Kalpana and Joseph where very welcoming when my mother and I stayed with them over the Christmas period 2013. The breakfast was very well presented and tasted very good , the room was clean comfortable and warm. My overall impression was one of a very friendly atmosphere provided by a professional accomplished couple running a successful guesthouse.I would be pleased to recommend this guesthouse to fellow traveler's.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Stevendg2014,

Thank you for staying with us over the festive period.
We are glad that you were comfortable & that you enjoyed the breakfast.
It was a pleasure to host both of you & we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.
Happy New Year !
Best wishes to your Mother.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
93
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

After been welcomed by the proprietors of The Address I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into this centrally located hotel and saw how clean it was. My en-suite bedroom was spotlessly clean and warm with a very comfortable bed. The en-suite unit was just as clean with a fully functional shower. Breakfast came as ordered the night before, freshly cooked and enough to last me 'til tea time. I give this hotel full marks and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Reads Avenue is not an exceptionally busy road so a front located bedroom is not a problem. Car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear IsleofLewisRay,

Happy New Year.
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We are happy that your stay at The Address was comfortable & that the breakfast was ample and enjoyable.
Car park on the forecourt is BY PRIOR RESERVATION ONLY....this is for the attention potential guests who may read this review.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Only stayed for a night wish we could have stayed longer. What a great welcome from Joseph and Kalpana, our room was on the top floor not a problem as our luggage was taken to our room, the room was perfect, lovely clean towels and bed linen and every detail as been covered even a special disney mug for the children.
The Breakfast was excellent and served on hot plates and you could have any combination of food, even Jack Daniels with the porridge for those not driving!!!
Will defiantly return and we have recommended to our friends.

Room Tip: If you have a car make sure you contact Kalpana before you go and reserve you space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Margaret C,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Kalpana and Joseph were so welcoming, bags carried to room, then tea and cakes. Very helpfull, making sure we had our day planned and tickets arranged. Beds very comfy and room nice and clean and warm. Breakfast was perfect, and nothing was a problem if not on the menu. Will defiantly return next year. Thanks for a great stay I'm sure you will be seeing the rest of the Milllers very soon !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, General Manager at The Address, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear The millers P,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our third stay and as always Kalpana and Joseph were the perfect hosts. Girls were dancing at the winter gardens and we required early breakfast which they were only too happy to do. Rooms very clean and comfortable with parking available. Definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Janewidd,

Thank you for staying with us for the third time......it is always a pleasure to welcome you & the family back.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year for the dance competition.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here during June with a large family party. Staying in a room on the top floor for three, we found it spacious, clean and all the little touches made us very comfortable. The beds were incredible comfortable (not something you find in every B&B!) and the rooms were spotless. When we first arrived, we were bought tea and coffee and our bags were taken up to our rooms - just what we needed after such a long drive. Breakfast in the morning was something else, the food was delicious and perfectly cooked, with something for everyone - including a shot of Jack Daniels in your porridge if you needed it! Really good central location, about a 5 minute walk from the sea front, and by far the best B&B in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear GeorgieGee,

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you were happy with the rooms & breakfast choice.
We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good quiet location close to front...Tower M Tausauds Sealife Centre etc.. Clean. Hosts Kalpana and Joseph very eager to please. Good value for money.
Parking not good if disabled...very difficult for disabled driver to get out of car once parked because of limited space.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear PollyBStaffs,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad to note that the location was convenient for your needs.
Parking spaces in front of the guest accommodation are limited , free & reserved in advance of arrival.
Parking space for the accessible ground floor room is more than adequate for someone who needs wheelchair access.
Parking space for those guests not requiring wheelchair access etc. is as normally required for one car.
Most guests do not use their cars once parked on arrival.
If guests require to use their cars due to weather conditions etc. it is possible if we know in advance so as to ensure that there is adequate space to get into the car.
Cars are not jam packed to fit in more than is possible. Also we do not keep guest car keys.
We are eager to please & keep our guests comfortable during their stay with us but there will sometimes be a little minor inconvenience.
Lastly, it is always preferable to ask during your stay thereby giving us an opportunity to make things easier / more convenient if possible.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91 - 93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.