We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Address to your Saves list
The Address
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   91 - 93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Staffs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Good quiet location close to front...Tower M Tausauds Sealife Centre etc.. Clean. Hosts Kalpana and Joseph very eager to please. Good value for money.
Parking not good if disabled...very difficult for disabled driver to get out of car once parked because of limited space.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear PollyBStaffs,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad to note that the location was convenient for your needs.
Parking spaces in front of the guest accommodation are limited , free & reserved in advance of arrival.
Parking space for the accessible ground floor room is more than adequate for someone who needs wheelchair access.
Parking space for those guests not requiring wheelchair access etc. is as normally required for one car.
Most guests do not use their cars once parked on arrival.
If guests require to use their cars due to weather conditions etc. it is possible if we know in advance so as to ensure that there is adequate space to get into the car.
Cars are not jam packed to fit in more than is possible. Also we do not keep guest car keys.
We are eager to please & keep our guests comfortable during their stay with us but there will sometimes be a little minor inconvenience.
Lastly, it is always preferable to ask during your stay thereby giving us an opportunity to make things easier / more convenient if possible.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    33
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
90
12
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Kalpana and Joseph were so welcoming and really wanted to make the extra effort to help make your stay even better. case carried to our room and free cake, biscuits and drinks on arrival. room we stayed in was really clean and bed so so comfy, although the room I was offered on booking was not the one we actually stayed in!! would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear joanne m m,

Thank you for staying with us & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.
All our rooms have the same facilities & depending on the category ie. double / family etc. are priced accordingly.
We do not know how you booked and which room you were offered, however, it would have been helpful if you had brought the matter to our attention on arrival, giving us the opportunity to remedy the error if possible.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Kalpana and Joseph clearly take great pride in their B&B, and this is reflected in the way they look after their guests so well. Absolutely faultless in every way - a genuinely warm welcome, with refreshments on arrival; impeccable service (really, nothing is too much trouble); spotlessly clean throughout; excellent choices for breakfast, beautifully cooked to order; nice touches such as fresh milk on request to your bedroom. I'm sure we will return to Blackpool many times, and honestlly would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear jeremyNottingham,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
It was a pleasure to host you and the family and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year!! Kalpana & Joseph can honestly not do enough for you, they even offered to cook breakfast at 4am on our day of departure, as we had to leave early!! We could honestly not rate this hotel any higher. The rooms are extremely clean and well equipped. Breakfast is fantastic, you are spoilt for choice!! Anything you want you can have. We are already planning to return in May and will not be staying anywhere else xx

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear tracypadley12,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back on your 2nd. visit and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us once again.
Appreciate your taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back in May.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Really clean. Very welcoming. Brill breakfast choice very good. Def go to this b & b again and again. Hosts were lovely. First time to this b and b but not the last. Tea and coffe on arrival what a lovely gesture. Would recommend to friends and family. Bed linen in rooms was lovely. En suite spotless. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear kathykathy71,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have once again had a very pleasant stay at The Address. The breakfast was 1st class as were our host's Kalpana and Joseph, they are very attentive and go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant experience. The hotel is spotless and very good value for your money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, I think one of the rooms is smaller than the rest but all are comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear David H,,

It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests.
We are glad that you were once again pleased with the standard of the breakfast & rooms.
Thank You for taking the time to post yet another review on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Warm Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped Saturday to Monday with our 2 year old son and had a lovely stay. Our room was huge, very clean, we were greeted on arrival by Joseph who took care of our bags and the stroller. We were shown through to the bar/dining room for refreshments before heading up to our room.
Breakfast was a delight and very tasty, local ingredients and the menu tells you where it comes from. My only gripe was no fault of the owners but a guest decided to have a shower on Sunday night very late on in the night and as our room was positioned next to the boiler/ water tank it was very noisy and woke me.
The hotel is situated in a quite location about a 15 minute walk from the sea front away from the hustle from the centre.
We would return if we were to stop in Blackpool again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph R, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Miss_teeq,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are happy that you liked your family room & the breakfast.
It is unfortunate that the Power Shower in the room next to yours disturbed you......this is the first time that something like this has come up......thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Power Showers sometimes tend to be a bit noisy especially when used late at night.
It was a pleasure to host you & we hope to welcome you back to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Address: 91 - 93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Address, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.