We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castleton Villa Hotel

Castleton Villa Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Castleton Villa Hotel
Save
You added Castleton Villa Hotel to your Saves list
66 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #697 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here last week for a night with my boyfriend before going abroad without him! The room was a bit small and we didnt have ensuite so we didnt know how to work the shower the night we got there!
At first we really wanted ensuite and the family who own the hotel tried to upgrade us but unfortunately the room was booked up, the bathroom was literally 2 doors down from where we slept it was a wonderful clean bathroom and bleach was left in there, when first entering it smelt like bleach!

In the bedroom there was a little tv but we didnt watch it, a wardrobe, a sink so we could clean our teeth and a kettle with tea/coffee.

We only paid £40 for both of us including bed and breakfast. The family was very lovely and welcoming and were there to help if we needed them. Breakfast was lovely you could have full english breakfast, toast, or cereals with either a hot drink with fresh milk (which in your room was them little cartons and we found ours were off) and orange juice. The breakfast was the best bit! Well worth the money we spent :}

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! You get what you paid for and when we just wanted a cheapp night away together thats what we got. Had an excellent nights sleep.

Also the hotel is literally like 5-10 minutes to the beach, such a short walk for the money we paid! The hotel is very each to find when coming by car :} ++ you get two keys, one for your room and one for the main door so you can go out for aslong as possible. However, check out is at ten! So if you do come here for a night out that is a bit early.

Room Tip: When booking a room here make sure you read the information properly! We thought we booked an ensuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

stayed there with family, wife and 6 kids, all the rooms are very nice, rooms all clean, breakfast wos very nice. owner "bob" wos very friendly, would recomend it to any one looking to stay in blackpool, i will be going back there again couple of time times year and have booked next years as well, you wont be dissapointed

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The dirty filthy rooms cobwebs stains dirty sheets flooded bathroom mould blocked fire exits, this has got to be the worst kept guest house in Blackpool Anyone wishing to stay here I would use it as your last resort short of going back home was a group of 15 of us and everyone complained one guy had a rash from the bed he slept in

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

we are a group of hiphop dancers called rapture crew n stayed with bob n karen last aug while attending the world street comp, bob n karen made us feel right at home nothing was to much trouble 4 them both we made 2 good friends that wkend n have booked 2 return again this year, all the kids were treated brillantly and can't wait 2 return, highly recommend this b&b its the best in blackpool, so here's looking forward to this year

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

Stayed at castleton villa may 2007. We are a footy team from birmingham.Bob and his family are lovely people.Rooms are excellent and food.Just booking for may 2008.Would 100% recomend.is ideally situated.Give it a try and see for yourself.you wont be dissapointed.

  • Liked — Bob and family great.
  • Disliked — everything fine
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

My partner, 2 children (9 and 11) and myself had a very enjoyable stay at this B&B. Bob (the owner) was an extremely helpful and friendly guy always willing to accommodate our needs and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. If you visit this hotel have a drink in the bar, Bob has some very interesting stories to tell you about his past - (having come from a dancing family) also about flying!!!!. We stayed in the family room upstairs and, although was very cosey,comfortable and clean, just lacked the pre-dated wallpaper and decor. Having said that the floor below was fantastic..... it had been updated and all done out. I believe the upper floor where we were staying was to be the next to be done out. The dining room/bar was very clean and well equiped and anything you wanted for breakfast Bob would cook for you and it was spot on.... 10 out of 10!!!! I would definitely go back to this lovely friendly hotel. Mrs J Mitchell, Pudsey, West Yorkshire

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castleton Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castleton Villa Hotel

Address: 66 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castleton Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.