We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kenley
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One word - AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent two nights at the Kenley last weekend and OMG what an absolutely marvellous place this is! The décor is so modern and contemporary it feels as if you are walking into a show house - the rooms are spectacular with all modern furnishings/amenities and the beds are soooo comfy. Also luv the remote control bedside lights in our room - a nice touch! The breakfasts are to die for and just set you up nicely for a day out by the sea (which is only about a five minute walk away). Also they have a private car park near to the property (pay per night) which is very convenient as parking is limited on the side roads. The owners Mike and Tony were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us they were awesome too! We have already booked to go back next year and can't wait! We hadn't been to Blackpool for several years so it was nice to visit again and stay in such lovely and welcoming accommodation - it's a little piece of heaven in a sea(side) of mediocrity.

Nicky & Mark, Sheffield

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 however I'm pretty sure all the rooms are equally as stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    692
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
174
343
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brechin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent another long weekend at the Kenley being our second visit of the year. Never fails to impress....and Tony and Mike make it like a home from
Home. Meal on Saturday night was amazing as always

See u next year
Craig and liz

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Kenley for a long weekend as we normally do when we stay in Blackpool.
As always the Kenley is simply unbeatable.

The choices for breakfast are great and it even stumps me as what to have! So this time I opted for the full English breakfast on the Saturday and Kippers on the Sunday. Both were excellent.

We ate on the Saturday night and the food was perfect (As always) even if there was a tear in my partners eye as this was the last time we will be able to have a evening meal at the Kenley as Tony is stopping cooking the evening meals in 2014. That won't stop us from going back though as the hotel is so nice and welcoming.

One of the best nights sleep I have had in ages as the bed is so comfortable. Or that could be that the bed in room 2 is so big that my wife doesn't keep waking me up fidgeting as she was so far away, seriously I have to stretch out my arm at one point in the night to check she was still there.

I love staying at the Kenley, it gets me through my Blackpool visits as Blackpool is not my favorite place but the wife loves it. I am already looking forwards to going back to the Kenley next year. If I had to stay anywhere else in Blackpool I think I would be sad and depressed and want to come home but as long as we get to stay at the Kenley then I will keep taking the wife to Blackpool.

To sum up, Amazingly hotel with such nice design, lots of lovely little touches, great food, fantastic people and possible the best nights sleep you can get in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a huge bed but you can not get a bad room at the Kenley they are all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool and glad that we stayed at The Kenley. This B&B is situated a few minutes walk from the promenade, in between Central Pier & South Pier. We stayed in a family room which was beautifully decorated and clean as was the rest of the B&B, there were plenty of little extras in the room which you don't expect from a B&B, ie Bathrobe & slippers. There was a great choice at breakfast which was nice. If there was one thing I would change though is the timings of breakfast it was quite early between 830 to 900, also if you are having dinner it was quite early at 5pm and checkout at 10am but these are just personal choices and the timings could suit others. All in all this was a great B&B for the price & I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

A bit late in submitting my review this time but could not go another day without once again sharing my experience. This wonderful establishment is really starting to feel like my second home. I love the feeling you get when you walk through the door and you know your in for a real treat. Tony & Mike as always were the perfect hosts welcoming us with tea & biscuits on arrival. Everything was as amazing as the last 2 visits only this time we were able to share it with our daughter, my Mum & other friends. Our daughter Is still talking about the breakfast!! Unfortunately though my mum took ill on our last night and ended up in hospital. Tony & Mike were amazing throughout the whole ordeal and the following day when we arrived back from hospital. Thank you guys for your wonderful hospitality and all the extra help and support. We can't wait to see you again & look forward to our 2 visits next year. I never thought I'd be spending so much time in Blackpool!! Lots of love Lynne Glenn Mum & Nicola xxxxxx

Room Tip: Every room is amazing you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Can't believe what a wonderful weekend Mark and I had in Blackpool,hosts Mike and Tony were wonderful,my heart felt love for your warm and genuine welcome is beyond words,you 2 really are a pleasure to meet your hotel was 1 in a million,spotless is a understatement,breakfast was a perfect start fresh fruit was my favourite while Hubby Mark enjoyed every bite of the full English, the weather and Ballroom was everything I could of asked for and home to bed in crisp clean top quality bedroom beautifully decorated with love,thank you so much you two keep well and happy and c u some time soon love Mark and Josephine Xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently stayed for the weekend and it just as good as the first time! Immaculate B & B with beautiful furnishings. Breakfast really nice and tasty and the owners are lovely!
Book early - we have for next October and believe me, this place books up very quick!
You will not be disappointed as The Kenley certainly does tower above the rest!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Kenley to your Saves list