We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kenley second to non” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kenley
Save
You added The Kenley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Kenley second to non”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Kenley what can I say, words cant described this B&B, Mike and Tony are excellent hosts the cant do enough for you they welcome you into there outstanding home, they are really warm and friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them, We travelled as a party of 8 for the weekend, my husband and I stayed in room 5 which was outstanding clean, fresh, modern, the attention to detail is excellent, bathrobes & slippers in your room, shoe polish, cotton wool, tissues, shower gel, shampoo & conditioner, shower cap, towels, flannel ironing board (iron on request) tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities. The décor throughout is outstanding and off the highest quality, The breakfast is was wonderful and was cooked by Tony who used to be a chef, I had on Saturday morning Haddock and poached egg which was cooked and presented to perfection, the same as the rest of our party who had the full English breakfast, there was also fresh fruit, cereals,yoghurt, fresh juices, tea, coffee, The Kenley come highly recommended and we have already booked our weekend away for next year.. thank you Tony and Mike see you again in October 2014. Denise & Paul, Stella & Mark, Terri & Gary

Room Tip: Room 5 is sheer luxury, but all the other rooms were outstanding as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
201
394
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Came to Blackpool for 2 nights and loved it! Tony and Mike were both very helpful, gave us some vouchers for various places. Our bed was comfier than mine at home, breakfast was excellent! Bath robes and slippers were an added bonus! Couldn't fault this hotel in any way! We will definitely be returning! Thank you for a great few days!

Room Tip: Luxury King room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the first ever review I have posted but felt compelled to write one after visiting the Kenley.
In my opinion the Kenley run by Mike and Tony is an Oasis in the desert of Blackpool. It is exceptionally clean, the decoration is fantastic done with taste and a good eye. Mike and Tony are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food in the hotel is cooked and presented to a very high standard. I do not think I could find anything that could be considered as negative to say. Whilst Blackpool may not be everyone's idea of an ideal destination if you are going to go you will not find a hotel better than the Kenley.

We were so impressed with the standard, the service and value for money we have booked for a longer stay next year. To Mike and Tony thanks for a great stay and making the holiday something to remember.

Room Tip: All rooms are very well furnished so if you are lucky to be able to booked in any room will be fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the best b&b that we have stayed in . Beautifully decorated and very clean. Food was lovely and Mike and Tony were friendly and very helpful. Great location .

Definitely recommend and would return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a lovely pace to stay. Tony and mike are brilliant. Very helpful and friendly. The accommodation is perfect. Decorated to the highest standard. I highly recomend anyone going to blackpool to stay here. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have recently returned from my first visit to The Kenley. I visited with my parents, 2 sisters and my niece. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool as they will be astounded by the sophisticated and beautiful décor throughout the whole hotel. The hosts, Tony and Mike, were attentive, friendly and humorous!! The food was exquisite and would give a Michelin star chef a run for his money. It is 5* in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I would recommend 'The Kenley' to anyone who appreciates great food and a great service.
From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for the owners and the attention to detail nether failed to impress.
Breakfast was amazing & was the best I tasted, the room were beautifully & tastefully decorated and the children were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.