We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Blackpool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kenley
Save
You added The Kenley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Worcestershire England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Short stay in Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stopped at The Kenley for 2 nights, only getting a room as there was a cancellation at short notice. This Bed and Breakfast certainly lives up to it's reviews, from the the food quality to the exceptional cleanliness. Mike and Tony were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate in recommending The Kenley to anyone wishing to stay in Blackpool.

Room Tip: We stopped in a lovely room at the back, very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
193
375
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned after staying 3 nights at this lovely, fantastic hotel. It lives up to all the reviews and recommendations.
The hotel is spotless clean, and decorated to the highest standard. We stayed in room 1, which was a lovely purple with mirrored dressing table, just what I would like at home.
The breakfast was cooked to how you liked it and they had such a variation of what you could eat. Tony is a good cook, unfortunately we didn't get the chance to experience an evening meal, although other people staying at the hotel told us how wonderful the food was.
The hosts, Tony and Mike are wonderful hosts and lovely people.
If staying in Blackpool we would not hesitate to return.
The Kenley is a credit to both the hosts and to Blackpool and they throughly deserve to be trip advisor number 1 hotel in Blackpool xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just back from The Kenley again for september weekend
The Kenley, with MIke & Tony exceeded our expectations yet again
Room 9 which we have had for two years, and have booked again for next year is absolutely stunning
Our friends had Room 5, the new room converted this year is second to none.
The Saturday evening meal is just spectacular, as is the breakfast and Tony & Mike have added smoked salmon and smoked haddock and all sorts of wonderful things for breakfast.
We have another two friends who booked in for next year, I need to stop telling people how good the Kenley is , or we will have to book two years in advance.
Congratulations to Mike & Tony for creating a wonderful, homely yet stately, hotel in blackpool which would not be out of place in central London.

Lesley Monaghan

Room Tip: Rooms 5 & 9 are two rooms knocked into one, so are very spacious But all rooms are stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

They would be the best in the world!!!!

Enough said.

P.s stay for dinner!! Yum Yum.

Thanks to Tony and Mike for being such fantastic hosts, we look forward to our return in the near future. Tony keep up the cooking you should be in a mitchelin star resurant!! Mike is such a lucky boy..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed 18/9 for 3 nights for our anniversary. well first things first thank you mike and tony for making a little slice of perfection in blackpool. the kenley is clean fresh and welcoming the room we stayed in (room 9) was large enough clean with a very comfy bed with fresh modern decor thats not to ott. the food was outstanding and has to be tried every meal was fresh and well cooked, i will now never stay anywhere else in blackpool as the kenleys number one spot in blackpool is well deserved. thankyou for making our anniversary special we hope to see you again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hornsea east yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed 16/09 for a couple of nights. Lovely welcome with complimentary hot drinks on arrival. Our suitcases taken to our room. Our room was number 9 which was a lovely big room, with a comfy big bed. On the second night we had a three course meal, which was delicious. The breakfasts were superb. Overall a very pleasant experience which we will definitely repeat. Thank you Mike and Tony.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second visit and once again a fabulous stay, nothing is too much trouble and the attention to detail really does make all the difference. Mike and Tony are wonderful and we have to say onc you have stayed here you would never choose to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.