We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING QUALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kenley
Save
You added The Kenley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
airdrie scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING QUALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

When you talk about The Kenley you are talking about quality of the highest standard.

Thank you Tony and Mike for a first class holiday.

Paul, Roseann and Louise

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
193
375
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

going back to the kenley for the first time since 2008 made me wish i had not left it three years. the rooms have had revamps and are more 5 star than they were before. mike and tony are still more than happy to go out of there way to make sure your stay is one you will talk about for months. the food is still the best in blackpool and would not give Mr Ramsay nightmares. so if you want to stay in a hotel in blackpool that is towering over all the rest look no further than the kenley.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

the kenley is the best place to stay in blackpool tony and mike have a gem of a hotel they are fab and everything is 100% from the moment you arrive you will be glad you booked. super clean, attractive modern decor, all the things you could want and if you want anything else tony and mike are always happy to help, food to die for the only trouble is you eat loads but its not a problem as its fantastic. a good base for seeing the sites or if you just want a quiet place to stay and relax on the sofa this is for you. you would be hard pressed to find anywhere better and would def rival all the big hotels... give it a go you would not regret it and you may even book again this must be our 3rd visit this year i wouuldnt stay anywhere else

Room Tip: all very nice but the premiere rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Fabulous place to stay and very warm and welcoming hosts. This is a guaranteed happy and value for money stay.... these guys should give masterclasses in how to run a hotel...And the room we stayed in! Far exceeded any expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed her for 2 nights and we were greeted with tea & biscuits on arrival. Our bags were taken to our room for us while we sat in the lounge relaxing. The room with lovely (we went for the superking sized bedded room) you could of fitted 4 people across the bed it was that big! There was everything you could think of ie: hairdryer, lots of toiletries, good choice of biscuits and drinks in the room. The room was immaculate and the shower etc you could eat your dinner off. We had the optional evening meal which was fantastic for the price and we even got a free bottle of wine via a free voucher off trip advisor. The food was lovley and was presented like a top resturant! The pudding were to die for as was the choice for breakfast with fresh fruits, nuts, yoghurts etc, good choice of cereals etc. we would only go here if we went back to Blackpool!!!
We enjoyed our stay very much thank you

Sharon & Dan (From York)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

what a beautiful hotel with wonderful owners! Couldnt ask for more. My little girl celebrated her 4th birthday whilst here and they pulled out all the stops and made her birthday extra special, even baked her a birthday cake and decorated the room for her! Thank you so much Mike and Tony! Will certainly return! Emma Davidson

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We recently stayed at The Kenley Hotel and would highly recommend this hotel.
Tony & Mike were wonderful hosts from the moment we arrived we where shown into a spacious and modern lounge that would have to be seen in order to do it justice "a real treat" the boys have certainly put a great deal of thought into the planning of the lounge, a stylish theme that is carried out throughout the entire hotel, our room was room 8 one of the family rooms it was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Where do I start and where do I finish when describing the food other than to say we where treated to a culinary delight so professionally prepared by Tony, Our Son who is a picky- eater and has only eaten the same food for a number of years was well catered for by a thoughtful and considerate Mike who was so understanding and helpful.
Overall I would have to say if you want to visit Blackpool then look no further as this is a true gem and we look forward to our next stay at The Kenley Hotel.
Thank-you Tony & Mike for a wonderful experience.
George Janice & Ryan

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.