We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kenley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kenley
Save
You added The Kenley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

After reading the outstanding reviews on trip advisor, we spent two nights at The Kenley last week and would recommend it without reservation to anyone. This is not something we would normally do as everyone's idea of perfect is different but I would defy anyone to find fault with this top class hotel. We were welcomed by Mike with tea and biscuits and were given the keys to room 9 which is a beautifully furnished and decorated room with everything you could wish for and more. We had an evening meal the day we arrived and even though we'd planned to return to a favourite Italian restaurant the following night, quickly changed our mind and stayed to sample some more of Tony's delicious cooking, mmm! Everything about The Kenley is first class and it will be our first choice on any future visits to the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
193
375
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is my second visit to The Kenley, and once again i was not disappointed, the rooms are really comfortable and very well equiped, the food--- well it is fantastic, not only to eat but also to look at !!!!!! I would really recommend that you stay for the evening meal -- it's wonderful . The hosts, Tony & Mike, are the nicest people you could wish to meet and they make you very welcome.
I would highly recommend The Kenley to anyone who is going to Blackpool

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We just don't know how Tony & Mike keep up the standard let alone surpass it, yet this year thay have done with improvements to the rooms by enlarging them, the food as we have now come to expecct at The Kenley was just brilliant. We can only give the whole package of the hotel our highest reccomendation at anyone who wishes it.


Again well done Tony & Mike.

Room Tip: There are rooms to suit all, single types, double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Just spent three days at the Kenley (not my first visit) and this hotel just keeps getting better, it has undergone yet another facelift and it is fabulouse !!!! You can easily forget that you are in a small Blackpool Hotel while staying here, if you want a warm welcome comfortable and stylish suroundings GREAT 5* FOOD then the Kenley is for you.
Tony and Mike make sure that all your needs are met to a very high standard you just need to bring yourself and your clothes they will make you feel so at home Go and enjoy .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The owners were very friendly and could not do enough to help us. The service was excellent, the room beautifully decorated with some lovely personal touches and the breakfast was delicious.

We will definitely go back the next time we stay in Blackpool!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Just returned from our long weekend at the Kenley......THE BEST hotel in Blackpool !!
We arrived on Friday lunch with a warm welcome from Tony & Mike who gave us a welcome cuppa after the journey. After a good chat we were given the keys to our room, on this occasion we had booked room 9. This is one of the recently upgraded rooms & we were really pleased when we opened the door. The bed was a lovely big super-king sized bed with crisp white sheets, there is a full size tv mounted on the wall & a sofa at the end of the room. There is plenty of hanging space in the large wardrobe where we found 2 fluffy dressing gowns supplied. The carpet is so thick that your feet just sink into it!
The bathroom is lovely & modern with a large shower cubicle , toilet & basin and the whole room was spotlessly clean , as was the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast is superb with juice , a choice of cereals , fresh fruit & yoghurts, croissants & muffins etc. to start , followed by a full English breakfast with lovely thick bacon, sausage, egg, hash browns, beans, tomato & mushrooms or any combination that you like. Followed by toast & tea or coffee including the Earl grey tea which Mike went out of his way to get for my wife for the following morning.
We had dinner in the hotel which is amazing. The quality was first class & was superbly presented by Tony who is a first class chef. The food just looked too good to eat !
We have booked to stay here again next year because this is a first class hotel & we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011 via mobile

We visit this b n b every year and have done for the last 4 years every time we visit it gets better! The owners are welcoming and friendly and you feel comfortable. The rooms am spacious and very modern and have everything you need! This hotel is fantastic in every way you could not ask for more! If you visit this hotel you will not be disappointed!
Fish shop julie

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kenley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenley

Address: 29 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kenley Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kenley 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Kenley we have created a warm and relaxed environment for you all to enjoy. We are a 7 bedroom, 4 Star Gold visit England accredited Guest house, a stones throw away from the promenade ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kenley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.