We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Libra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Libra to your Saves list
Hotel Libra
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
barnsley
2 reviews
“Great Hotel Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Elaine and Colin brilliant hosts. Breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot a lovely way to start the day. The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and only a short walk to the main shopping area and beach. Car parking at the hotel a great advantage. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine / Colin

Glenn / Carol

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
98
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back home from a long weekend at this hotel. Colin & Elaine were very welcoming, hotel was spotless everywhere and should be a credit to them both. Breakfast although quite early 8.30-9am was well worth the early rise for, piping hot and nothing was too much bother. Free parking & wifi also. Been to many hotels in Blackpool and this has got to be one of the cleanest ,friendliest and welcoming hotels we have been to. Will be the first one we would look to book when returning to Blackpool for a break. Thanks to Colin & Elaine for a lovely weekend. Andy & Jackie

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very modern and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a great time we have just had in Blackpool thanks mainly to the quality and friendliness of Elaine and Colin at the Libra Hotel. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard and is a credit to them. The breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Elaine has got to be the nicest seaside landlady in Britain. a added bonus is the ample parking adjacent to the hotel. Thank you very much. Charlie & Joy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for central Blackpool. Elaine and Colin are very friendly and deserve credit for continuing to improve an excellent B & B. VERY clean, reasonable price, good breakfast. Just the job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberangell, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel at the end of September. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier and the Tower, so convenient for everything. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely and fresh, and the bed was very comfortable (we were in room 1). Elaine is the perfect host, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice.
Having the off road parking was extremely useful, and we didn't use the car at all when we were there. Also, Elaine allowed us to leave our car there for a few hours, even after we had checked out as she wasn't full that day. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed 20th & 21st Sept and had a great time. Elaine and Colin were Brilliant hosts, Nothing is too much effort for them they are always willing to please and very friendly. The hotel is decorated to a high standard, lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot......hot toast a bonus!! The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and a short walk to the shops and beach front. Free parking a great advantage!
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine & Colin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was brilliant immaculate lovely room lovely food fantastic location for all the attractions and Elaine and Colin cannot do enough for you I would not stay any ware else in Blackpool and good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 894 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Libra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.