We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Friendly Welcoming Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Libra

Save Saved
You added Hotel Libra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Libra
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Larkhall, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Friendly Welcoming Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back home from a long weekend at this hotel. Colin & Elaine were very welcoming, hotel was spotless everywhere and should be a credit to them both. Breakfast although quite early 8.30-9am was well worth the early rise for, piping hot and nothing was too much bother. Free parking & wifi also. Been to many hotels in Blackpool and this has got to be one of the cleanest ,friendliest and welcoming hotels we have been to. Will be the first one we would look to book when returning to Blackpool for a break. Thanks to Colin & Elaine for a lovely weekend. Andy & Jackie

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be very modern and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a great time we have just had in Blackpool thanks mainly to the quality and friendliness of Elaine and Colin at the Libra Hotel. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard and is a credit to them. The breakfast was well prepared and plentiful. Elaine has got to be the nicest seaside landlady in Britain. a added bonus is the ample parking adjacent to the hotel. Thank you very much. Charlie & Joy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay for central Blackpool. Elaine and Colin are very friendly and deserve credit for continuing to improve an excellent B & B. VERY clean, reasonable price, good breakfast. Just the job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberangell, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel at the end of September. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Central Pier and the Tower, so convenient for everything. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely and fresh, and the bed was very comfortable (we were in room 1). Elaine is the perfect host, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice.
Having the off road parking was extremely useful, and we didn't use the car at all when we were there. Also, Elaine allowed us to leave our car there for a few hours, even after we had checked out as she wasn't full that day. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed 20th & 21st Sept and had a great time. Elaine and Colin were Brilliant hosts, Nothing is too much effort for them they are always willing to please and very friendly. The hotel is decorated to a high standard, lovely rooms and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot......hot toast a bonus!! The location of the hotel is ideal for evening entertainment and a short walk to the shops and beach front. Free parking a great advantage!
Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again. Thank you once again Elaine & Colin.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was brilliant immaculate lovely room lovely food fantastic location for all the attractions and Elaine and Colin cannot do enough for you I would not stay any ware else in Blackpool and good value for money

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashton in makerfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed 14th +15th sept and had a great time, Elaine and Colin were great hosts nothing was 2 much trouble. our room was spotless + had everything we needed, thought is was the best breakfast we have ever had, set us up 4 the day would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Libra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: 30 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 885 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libra is a welcoming 10 bedroom hotel with easy access to all major attractions and free car parking guaranteed. We have a licensed bar for our guests' use. We don't take single groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Libra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.