We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, immaculately clean room and excellent breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beachcomber Hotel

The Beachcomber Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Beachcomber Hotel to your Saves list
The Beachcomber Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #293 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dorset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly hosts, immaculately clean room and excellent breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

This hotel is very central for walking into town and the sights - the room was very clean and nicely decorated with everything you could need. The owners are lovely and very attentive. Happily recommend this place if you need good value, clean accommodation and excellent breakfast in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
26
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Just arrived back from The Beachcomber & would highly recommend this hotel. After a short (30 mins) wait following a small confusion with the booking we were allocated room 9 on the top floor of the hotel. The room was modern in decor & absolutley prestine. The two sisters who run this hotel can't do enough to make your stay special, nothing is too much trouble. Cant comment about the evening meal as we went out for fish & chips (as you do when at the sea-side!!) but the breakfast was one of the best we have had. It was freshly cooked & the toast just keeps coming..... Like previous reports the hotel is a short walk to all the attractions but far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep.
We will be returning to this hotel in the not so distant future & as said before would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a three-night break in Blackpool. We've visited Blackpool every year for a number of years and stayed in varying standards of accommodation (!) and The Beachcomber is the best of the lot! From the moment we arrived we were treated to an excellent service and felt very welcomed. The hotel is situated about 15 min walk from the Tower - so away from the noise of the town! The rooms were were allocated were spacious, very clean, and all with great en-suite facilities. The breakfast is excellent! - the sisters really do a good spread! Plenty to eat which will set you up for the day! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel for a getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

we,ve stayed here for a couple of years and love going back to stay there. The 2 sisters are really friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent. Our whole stay was fantastic and will be returning again in Oct 2010.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOKINGHAM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

The Beachcomber is a first class Hotel where excellent friendly service, good food and clean and comfortable bedrooms are guaranteed. Within just a few minutes walk to the seafront its location is perfect for seeing the lights but far enough away to be quiet at night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Comfortable establishment with choice of menu, table license, no noisy bar.

The 2 Lady owners are perfect hosts, very friendly, helpful and strive for prefection,The hotel is situated within a ten minute walk of the hustle and bustle of the town center,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Just returned from a two night stay, service was excellent, the sisters who run the hotel are very friendly and aim to please.
Stayed in a lovely room on the top floor. High standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel.
Breakfast was lovely, had the evening meal one night it was excellent, need to give a days notice if you require this as it is all fresh homecooked food.
In a nice quiet spot, but only a short work from the town and the seafront.
Will definately be making another visit to the Beachcomber.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beachcomber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachcomber Hotel

Address: 78 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beachcomber Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Warm & Inviting Atmosphere, to give a Friendly Efficient Service and above all we take Pride in its High Standard of Hygiene and Cleanliness. We pride ourselves on fabulous food, home from home comforts, friendly yet professional. Whether your visit is for pleasure or business, you are sure to be happy With us. All our rooms are en-suite. Television, and tea/coffee making facilities are standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Venere, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Beachcomber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beachcomber Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.