We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House Blackpool

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Beach House Blackpool
Save
You added The Beach House Blackpool to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   204 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House in February 2014 with some old friends and we were totally impressed. The quality of the accommodation, furnishings and fittings was very high and the apartment offered a comfortable and spacious home from home. I can recommend this to anyone looking for high quality, self catering near Blackpool. The hosts were also very welcoming and friendly, we look forward to staying there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Champagne suite which was huge, on two floors. High recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
149
43
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed here in December with some friends for a dancing weekend. We looked at accommodation before we booked and was amazed at the cleanliness and decor of the venue and facilities available. The owners were really helpful and friendly, thus we booked straight away and recommended to others. The rooms we stayed in was the sunset suite it was extremely comfortable and spacious and 5star throughout would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a better experience of staying over in Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed at the Beach House in Dec 2013 whilst attending some dance competitions at the Norbreck Castle Hotel. These apartments are absolutely stunning. Everything you could ask for is provided and they are spotlessly clean unlike the Norbreck which is a disgrace. We were met on arrival and shown around and everything you could possibly need is provided there. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher The bedroom had a tv and the lounge area had a tv and dvd player. Unfortunately we didnt get to use them to their full potential due to all the comps but there was a fantastic selection of dvds to borrow. We will most certainly be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. We had quite a few friends staying here too and nobody could fault them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day stay here, it was myself, my husband, his parents and our 2 year old daughter. We stayed in the champagne apartment, it is spectacular. Beautiful large modern kitchen with dining table and all the equipment and tools require for cooking. Lovely large fridge and freezer. The living area has a large freeview tv and DVD player with hundreds of DVDs to choose from. Lovely leather corner sofa to easily and comfortably sit around 6 people. Downstairs both bedrooms have a queen bed and dressing table and both have en suite. We stayed in the larger room which also had a single bed in it, lovely walk in power shower bathroom and freeview tv. The smaller bedroom was still spacious and had the same details but there was a bath shower combi instead. The staff were extremely helpful and only a phone call away if required. They supplied a stair gate for us no problem and explained everything in full detail before leaving us to enjoy our stay! I would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool now, was lovely and looking forward to returning! Easy walking distance to takeaways, supermarket, pub next door, tram stop directly opposite, amusements on the corner and various shops one 2 streets down. 10/10!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband needed to attend a weeks course in Fleetwood and we struggled to find suitable accommodation until we discovered the Beach House! We were so lucky to be able to book the champagne apartment and had the most wonderful stay. Everything was perfect, beautifully warm and inviting with Christmas decorations and music playing. The apartment had everything you could possible need, including a bottle of champagne in the fridge! The quality of the furniture and fittings superb and gorgeous comfy bed. Would most certainly stay here again. Thank you so much to Darren & Estelle.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I recently stayed for a long weekend. The apartment was spotless with everything you could possibly need including hot chocolate and choc chip cookies! The owners were very accommodating and informative. They were there to greet us and make sure we were settled in with everything we needed. Will be booking to go back again next time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I recently returned to my Favorite escape after a couple of years, The Beach House in Blackpool.

I really didn't think it could get any better than my 1st trip, but the Beach House surpassed itself!
Everything from the warm welcome once again from the owners Darren & Estelle to the Apartment itself, it was just stunning!............Luxurious, Elegant, Modern, Spacious and well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

The bedroom was lovely, modern decor, dressing table, hairdryer, flat screen TV, Crisp Bed Linen to ensure a great night's sleep :-))))
It was last month (November) and it was lovely and warm both day & Night.
The bathroom had a magnificent shower, luxurious fittings, special toiletries, beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless!

The Kitchen & Dining Area is Bright, Spacious,Leather Settee, Modern dining table, Flat Screen TV.
The Kitchen is brilliantly equipped with absolutely everything you could need, right down to the Chocolate Chip Cookies tea/coffee facilities on Arrival!
I didn't cook, the kitchen was immaculate, I was just too tempted to eat at the many resonably priced quality restaurants in the immediate area.

Trust me, no expense has been spared here, the whole building is immaculate, warm, cosy,a pleasure to stay at, and extremely deserving of it's 5 star rating! .

I have Never stayed anywhere run as well as this establishment in the UK!
I will most certainly be back, I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else,I won't leave it as long next time, I cannot recommend it enough!

Thank you both so much for such a warm welcome and your kindness during my stay.

Gill Robinson, Manchester

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach House Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Blackpool

Address: 204 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9JS , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beach House Blackpool 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Beach House Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.