We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieving cowboys” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inglewood Seafront Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   419 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Inglewood Hotel South Shore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #679 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thieving cowboys”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is only April & we booked this hotel for last weekend in October, two people had to cancel & they have charged us 100% of the first night plus charged for the breakfast we booked. They will probably book this room out again & make a tidy profit on this room. Never before have i booked a hotel & been charged for breakfast six months in advance, other hotels are free cancellation this far in advance, so beware when booking this hotel

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    6
    8
    27
See reviews for
15
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

worst hotel i have seen dirty room we did not stay after viewing

stained mattress broken bunk beds rude staff kept waiting in hallway with luggage

would never go there again
tourist board should check this for sea view hotel
dread to think what the food was like

Room Tip: none of what we witnessed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked couple days before travelling for a 1 night stay with 3 children. Very pleasant welcome from Ryan, explained children were welcome in the bar to play pool etc and if we needed to know any local info just to ask. Bar area relaxed, well stocked. Rooms were basic. Had plenty coffee/tea etc. Clean bedding. Warm. For what we payed we could not moan at all. If you go and pay relatively next to nothing and expect The Ritz then of course you will be disappointed but if you go and are happy for a place to sleep (lets face it, in Blackpool you are not going to be sat in your room too long), a friendly welcome and a cheap price then you will be fine. For an overnight cheap stay over it does the job.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me, My wife and 2 children just got back from a 2 night stay at the Inglewood Seafront hotel. What a real shame.!. We stayed in room 7 and it was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. There were tiles missing and cracked leaving sharp edges that was dangerous. The decor was filthy, The windows were also filthy, The TV was not working, the sink in the twin room was disgusting, The shower curtain was appalling, Stains on the bedding, frayed carpets, Broken doors and a depressing enviroment to stop in. Oh and they charged me £155 not £145 so they had an extra tenner out of us maybe they can buy some paint.!
The upside was the location of the hotel but we did not want to go back to the room.!!
When we walked in we decided against breakfast due to the smell and the first impression.
I will not be going back to this place.
One tip I would give to the owners spend some money on the rooms as the hotel is in a great position.!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InglewoodBPL, Guest Relations Manager at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Dave, We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Inglewood, We always try our best provide an great experience for all our guests.

We are disappointed to hear you considered your room was dirty, We can ensure you that we always try our best provide an exceptionally clean environment for all our guests. We can also ensure you all bedding is changed on every single guest and that we would be more than happy to show any guests our laundry bills to prove this.

I am very sorry to hear this is how you felt, We always advise on arrival if you experience any problems, have any questions, queries or anything of the sort to not hesitate and inform us to allow us to resolve any issues wherever possible immediately. Unfortunately you did not mention any issues during your stay and we would of been very happy to resolve any if they were mentioned.

We also do not understand where the comment in reference to a smell comes from, Our hotel is cleaned daily and we have never had any feedback of this sort previously, Other than guests often commenting on a strong smell of fresh cleaning products and bleach from bathrooms.

We can also not locate any issue with broken doors or TVs, We would be grateful if you could directly contact us to provide more in depth detail to allow us to investigate this matter in more depth.

Our guests and their happiness is always our priority and you are the reason we exist, We hope you will consider allowing us to host you again and change your opinion and experience to a 5/5 stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Inglewood Seafront Hotel from 18th March to 21st March (3 Nights) and had requested a seaview room if possible as it was our wedding anniversary in our booking.

When we arrived, Ryan the owner/Manager greeted us and informed us that a seaview room was available and that there was also a box of chocolates for us. This was unexpected but a very nice gesture. Check in was fast and easy.

The room was not large and is a bit dated but the bed was very comfortable and the bedding was spotlessly clean (we always check bedding in the room as soon as we arrive).

We had an issue with the kettle and when mentioned to Ryan, he immediately provided a brand new (boxed) kettle for our use.

The hotel is on the south shore and benefits from a bar which has reasonable prices, but we did not drink there as we were always out and about in Blackpool, so cannot pass any comment on this. Free wifi is also on offer.

After talking to Ryan we discovered he is the owner and Manager of the property and has owned it for only a couple of months. he is a young man (only 27) and is trying to build a business and improve the hotel. He is well aware of the issues with the property and rooms requiring updating/modernising, but this will take time and money.

The price we paid was extremely cheap for our 3 night stay and the service from Ryan was fantastic and we would have no hesitation in staying at the property again, and look forward to in the near future. If there are any issues, Ryan will do his utmost to address them, and so long as you do not expect a four or five star hotel for one star prices, you will not be disappointed.

Give Ryan and the Inglewood Seafront Hotel a chance.

Room Tip: Higher floor may be quieter from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your review, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and enjoyed your wedding anniversary.

We are also happy to hear we were able resolve any issues you experienced to ensure your stay was pleasant.

We take happiness in that you consider our rooms to be fresh and very clean and we have passed this feedback back to housekeeping team.

As you have mentioned we are currently working to improve all our rooms over time to update furnishings to make them more modern and up to date and your feedback helps us prioritise where to focus on.

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inglewood in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

To start off £30 a night for a room with a double and a single bed is very cheap. That being said I think there were some things that could have been improved, but I'll start with the good;
It was Cheap, obviously. The manager was really nice and helpful and had good local knowledge. The room had clean sheets and everything. The bad; the windows were unclean, not that there was anything to see, we were on the ground floor room, and the room overall could have done with a good scrubbing. The noise at night was quite bad (I slept through) but my partner and another guest were kept up until quite late. Other than these points for £30 there was hardly anything to complain about and the manager was very nice.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2015
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback, We are happy to hear overall you enjoyed your stay us.

I have looked into the issues you have experienced with your room and provided your valuable feedback to our cleaners the same day.

The windows in question were dirty outside due to recent adverse weather, Our window cleaners do visit weekly however being a property directly on the sea front the windows outside can become dirty very quickly again. We have also ensured our cleaners double check the inside of the windows to ensure cleanliness to the best of our abilities.

In reference to other areas of cleanliness we would be very gratefully if you could direct email us your valuable feedback as we always aim for excellence in this area.

We would also like to apologize for any noise issues you experienced, Unfortunately a small group of guests did make some noise which once we were aware of this we immediately took action against.

Once again we would like to apologize for any issues you experienced and thank you for you valuable feedback and would love to welcome you back in the future to allow us to host you again and make your stay a 5 out of 5 experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We were made very welcome from the first moment of meeting Ryan. He really couldn't do enough for us...Top bloke!!! Hotel is in a great spot looking on to the sea, tram stop close by, some great pubs only a street or two away. McDonalds real close for the kids, free wifi and car parking.Ryan had only been there for 2 months and had really turned the place round. Our room was clean, regularly tidied, a little small but when in Blackpool we only needed somewhere to rest our heads so this did n't matter. The shower worked fine with lots of hot water, towels in room, washing items available if needed.Tv and kettle in room with tea,sugar and coffee brought in daily. I would definitely recommend the Inglewood too anyone and will be going back with the family soon.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InglewoodBPL, Owner at Inglewood Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Thank you for your review, Your feedback is very important to us and is what drive us.

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, We loved having you stay at our hotel and it is very important to us that you also loved staying with us.

Once again thank you for your review, We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inglewood Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglewood Seafront Hotel

Address: 419 Promenade | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Inglewood Hotel South Shore)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #679 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inglewood Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proud to be a hotel that enables everyone to have an affordable holiday in Blackpool. Ours is a very traditional Blackpool B&B offering a warm welcome and the perfect location right on the seafront Promenade, between South & Central Piers. All the attractions are within very easy reach and our prices mean you'll have plenty more to spend enjoying them. Blackpool is built on tourism and we let the resort work the magic - whilst we provide a welcoming place to rest your head. Low rates throughout the year on bed-only or bed & breakfast stays. Ideal for an stay when catching a show, perfect for a family holiday on a budget and just right for those who want to spend on the pleasures and save on the costs. All our rooms are en-suite with most offering breathtaking sea-views. On the seafront ~ beside the seaside ~ at the heart of the fun ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Inglewood Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inglewood Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.