We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven, wonderful hotel and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster House Hotel

Lancaster House Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lancaster House Hotel
Save
You added Lancaster House Hotel to your Saves list
272 - 274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #288 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
trevisparky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“heaven, wonderful hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

the best hotel in blackpool, maria and barry are most friendly and wonderful 2 people you could meet.

they have put in so much effort into the hotel and restaurant the quality of everything from the food to the service to the decor to rooms is 1st class, the hotel should be voted number 1 in blackpool i cannot see how any other hotel could equal its qualities it certainly is no (Fawlty Towers) its more like a home made friendly ritz hotel.
you have to try the restauarant the food is top class very posh nosh for very little dosh, you would think gordon ramsey cooked it not barry, its the best food i have ever had and i have stayed at a lot more expensive hotels and had poor food.

the hotel and restaurant tick all the right boxes you will love it guaranteed, another plus is free parking because it is so hard to park in the street in blackpool so this saves you a lot of money cause you dont have to throw all your money in the parking meters its only a 7 - 10 min walk to the prom and this is also great because it means you dont have the noise from people coming out of pubs or clubs.

hope to see you soon barry and maria.

thanks for everything trevor geri and the kids.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
66
44
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool. UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Four of attended for a meal ,we all had different dishes and all were excellent. The service was great and very friendly and the all venue was spotlessly clean and bright. A thoroughly enjoyable evening and we will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathaven
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed at the newly refurbished lancaster hotel, on the way home, it was a short notice booking and we were treated like royalty.
The room can only be described a sumptuous, the mattress on the bed was fantastic, the decor chic and modern, with all the facilities you would desire, iron, tea/coffee, ensuite with toiletries and the thickest towels imaginable.
Breakfast was included and again faultless as were the hosts, who were vastly knowledgable about the local culture, the bar was well stocked, we are sure to rebook and come to enjoy the illuminations, thanks to the hosts for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Spent 4 nights at the Lancaster House with friends while attending a Fitness Convention in Blackpool. Found the staff to be very friendly and were happy to give us an earlier breakfast of 7am instead of the usual 9am. Rooms are small but are well equipped and very clean. Ate in Oliver's Bistro our first night and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Would definately stay in this hotel again when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Stayed to see the illuminations having visited the hotel a few months before when accompanying my partner on business. The food was simply fantastic! Barry's a top notch chef and food anywhere near that quality would cost you an arm and a leg in London! The room was beautifully clean, Barry and Maria were friendly and helpful Just couldn't ask for more. If we go anywhere near Blackpool again The Lancaster House Hotel would be the ONLY place we'd stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Clean friendly hotel, no hairdrier,breakfast very early 8.00am to 8.30am, nice buffet style breakfast but not very hot, Maria and Barry both friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

Upon arrival I was greeted with a very warm welcome and the customer experience continued to improve throughout my stay. Clean and spacious rooms, fantasic food and excellent value for money. Thank you will be coming to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Address: 272 - 274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.