We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time enjoyed by all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yates's North Blackpool

Yates's North Blackpool
13/15 Market St, Blackpool FY1 1ET, England
01253299930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 76 Nightlife in Blackpool
Type: Bars
Attraction details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great time enjoyed by all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Arrived in Blackpool feeling rather peckish, asked several people where the best place to go for food was and were directed to Yates' which is about 3mins from Blackpool North Train Station, and right next to the North Pier. Were greeted by the staff, who made us feel very welcome. Food was to a high standard and everybody was pleased. Returned later on that night and were amazed at the atmosphere. Was extremely busy, and everybody was in high spirits. Drinks were cheap too, so we stayed for about 3 hours before heading to Flares, the 70's bar which was also immense! Would definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Visited in May mid week and not many people in, but ideally situated near to our hotel. We just went in for drinks one night and as it was raining heavily stayed awhile, and few days later went in for a full breakfast. The food was good but service very slow as only one person serving due to beer delivery and staff having to help driver off load the barrels. Would recommend it for families as cheap and cheerful if you are on a tight budget.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Visited for food on Mother's Day to be honest the service was poor waiting at the bar ages to order, I got fish n chips or should I say a plate of grease n chips, very fatty the batter was still soggy which resulted in me leaving my meal. On other occasions when iv visited it's been what you expect from Yates but not this time :-(

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Went in with the wife on a recent trip.
Had a great meal with very good service.
Would recommend and well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“40th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I had 49 people going out togther for my birthday, which I wanted to keep together as much as possible. I phoned Yetes and Amy said she with corner off an area where we could all sit together. She provided us with bubbly and baloons and made our night the best ever. Will definitely be booking in again next year when we all go again.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yates's North Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Yates's North Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yates's North Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.