We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Middleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Middleton to your Saves list
The Middleton
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   55 Holmfield Rd, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

just returned from our second visit at this fantastic b&b,the hosts jan & terry are the most warmest people you could wish to meet and make you feel welcome as soon as you enter through the doors of this amazing hotel.everything and everywhere inside this hotel is first class and spotless the beds are very comfy breakfast and food is top notch,already booked to return yet again later in the year and would highly recommend a visit to this hotel. thanks jan & terry for another fantastic stay.

Room Tip: as iv'e said "simply the best" blackpool's no1 b&b
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to you see both and look forward to seeing you later in the year, please give our very best to your sister,See you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have just returned from a short family break in Blackpool and had the good fortune to choose the Middleton Hotel as our base. A big thankyou to the owners Jan & Terry for making this a special stay. They were warm & friendly and made us feel like we had been friends for years.

The Hotel is situated a few minutes walk from Gynn Square. There is "Free" on street parking and we had no issues parking adjacent to the hotel.

We booked a 4 bedded family room, which had a Double Bed and 2 singles. The singles were seperated from the Double bed by a partition wall, so the adults still had a level of privacy. The room had Digital TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities, a hair dryer & was en-suite. The room & the whole hotel was spotlessly clean.

Best was yet to come. The breakfast prepared by Jan & Terry was fantastic. It was cooked to order. There was endless toast and cereal etc. It's probably the best breakfast I have had in any hotel.

After a full days activity, we would return to the hotel and the kids would go to bed. We then enjoyed the bar in the hotel and met some really nice people.

We will definately stay at the Middleton Hotel next time we visit. Thanks once again Jan & Terry for making a good break turn to a fantastic break. You have 3 stars from the RAC....you deserve 5.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.Terry and myself had a great time with you and your family and enjoyed the laughs we had (want to go camping with us!!!!!!) See you again hopefully, already looking forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay, because Jan and Terry make you feel so welcome. It was recommended to us and we pass the name on and hope that they can still fit us in! It is spotless, the bed comfy and the breakfast is just the tops. The small bar is very relaxing. All in all, just the ticket!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and comfortable. It is B&B at its best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review,both Terry and myself enjoyed your stay and Thank you for recommending us to family and friends,we will always try to fit you in when you are next in Blackpool.It was lovely meeting you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Jan& Terry, were very friendly very clean public areas and room,Great breakfast. Ask Jan about the shoe shops lol.
Grace & Dave
xx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for your review of The Middleton,it was lovely meeting you both and wish you good luck on your future business adventure,any help you need in the future for shoe or clothes shops i'm your girl!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Jan and Terry were very welcoming. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. We had a evening meal and the food was home cooked to a high standard and there was more than enough even for a person with a large appetite. Great breakfast and
would highly reccomend you to stay there. Lovely hotel, Thanks very much Jan and Terry! x

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about The Middleton,it was lovely meeting you and your family hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have travelled extensively and stayed in all types of establishments, the service received at The Middleton ranks with the best of them.

We recieved a warm welcome from Jan and Terry. Our room was adequately sized, it was warm and clean and well serviced. After the breakfast we revieved we needed very little for the rest of the day.

Thanks again Jan and Terry for treating us so well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Many thanks for your review of The middleton, we enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you both during The illuminations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossendale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

lovely little hotel, very clean, fab breakfast. Would def stay again when visiting blackpool. Thanks Jan & Terry xx

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolSuzie, Owner at The Middleton, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review,it was lovely meeting you and your friends and family.
Jan & Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Middleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Middleton

Address: 55 Holmfield Rd, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Middleton 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The Middleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Middleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.