We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jesmond Dene Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jesmond Dene Hotel
20 St Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Short but sweet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

I stayed here with my husband over night and had a comfotable stay. The propritiors are very nice and will do anything to help and accommodate your needs. The hotel is clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
92
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

just returned from the most fab weekend ever in Blackpool The hotel was great very clean and you were made so welcome by Diane and Ron who couldnt do enough for you The kids (teenagers aged 13) had a great time also. I would highly recomend this hotel for spotless rooms excellent breakfasts and most of all the hosts who actually made our stay so great THANKYOU

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

Well where do i begin ? What a lovely couple ron & diane are nothing is a bother to them . They made us so wecome as soon as we arrived we where offered a hot drink (which is a lovely touch ) i was showing to the room with the kids and ron helped my hubby park in his back yard .The rooms were spotless flat screen tv comfy beds fresh towels everyday and room cleaned everyday which you dont usually get in a guest house. Breakfast was spot on .Also computer room for kids which got them out of your hair for a bit .Keep up the good work ron & diane it was like going home and getting spoilt we will be back

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We decided to go back to Blackpool for a couple of days in half term, not for the weather obviously, but it's a break and the hotel is a short walk from the sand castle, the cinema and some great restaurants.
Ron and Diane remembered us and a hot drink was on offer as we walked in. There was no parking space on the road so Ron moved his car to make space for us, and we planned our break in the bar over a cuppa and some biscuits.
The room was the first suprise, freshly decorated with a new flat screen tv with freeview, a new carpet and everything looking fresh and sparkling for the season ahead, the one we stayed in last year was clean and tidy but this year apparently they all have new beds and TV's.
Not many guests in but Diane opened the bar for us at tea time and even set a table for the takeaway we came in with, because it was quiet, we sat chatting until late and the hours just passed, this isn't a hotel, it's a second home.
Breakfast was served when we got up (it was quiet) freshly cooked by chef Ron and the weather had us in the room all morning watching TV, no pressure to leave.
The best suprise came when we paid, 2 nights, a bar bill for the 2 of us, countless snacks and it was less than a night in a travelodge!

back again this summer without a doubt!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel in a very good location. We were all made very welcome and nothing was a problem to our hosts, and there were 14 of us all in high spirits...This is a very clean and well presented hotel and the breakfast was the best full english we have had in blackpool....we would recommend this to families and couple alike...thanks again for such a friendly welcome and will be sure to visit again....

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2009

we stayed for 3 nights and was looked after very well the food was 10 out of 10 and they could not do enough for you would go back again if you want a nice hotel go here you will enjoy 10 out 10 hotel

  • Liked — clean and the food
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 20 St Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Jesmond Dene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesmond Dene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.