We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jesmond Dene Hotel to your Saves list
Jesmond Dene Hotel
20 St Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 915 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Jesmond Dene for the Switch-On weekend. As the hotel was not full, Diane gave us Room 2, a triple room, instead of the twin that we had booked. The room was a good size, very clean and extremely comfortable. I have never slept so well when on holiday. The breakfast is excellent and Ron works really hard to ensure everyone gets what they need. Ron and Diane are great hosts and I would recommend the Jesmond Dene to anyone looking for value for money in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
115
64
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here august 2010, great hosts. Ron and Diane good laugh and kept the place up beat with endless comedy and chats, met other guests staying here to this day we still keep in contact and this is due to the great way Ron and Diane include you in the chat and make you feel very welcome. Very clean and great breakfast. If you needed anything they where happy to help. In fact we extended our stay because we where having such a good time. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First time at this hotel.
Prior to our stay Diane was always replying to any emails i sent and answered all my questions.
We stayed for a week on 10th August.
When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea or coffee before been given our room keys. Ron helped me and my partner park our cars around the back in secure parking.
We were helped with our luggage upto our rooms.
The rooms were lovely and clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Room was equipped with hair dryer and a fan which is great when its a bit too hot. There were plenty of towels which were changed everyday if you wished.
Tea and coffee was left in the hallway for you to pick up as you needed.
Diane offered to change our bedding mid-week and hoover our rooms. We arent fussy so just left them for the week.
The breakfasts were lovely, full plate/ plenty. Fresh juice on the table and tea/coffee.
We stayed in for tea one night and WOW! it was beautiful. Plenty of it.
The bar was open every night, infact through the day if you wanted. Prices were reasonable too.

Both Diane and Ron are very friendly and made us feel at home. Always willing to do stuff for you and notjing is ever too much. Diane always offering you a cup of tea or coffee if your sat waiting yo go out downstairs etc.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Truely excellent! For anyone going to blackpool this is the place to stay!!
We will be back agaon next year with more of the family.

Thankyou Diane and Ron for making our stay a pleasant one!
The Jones group.
Bev, Brian, Hayley, Nicola, Tony. Eleanor & Raymond.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean hotel and welcoming people, Just returned from a weekend away had great time really nice people. Parking was provided which was a bouns for us. Would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy also gave fresh towels everyday and breakfast was perfect. Could not fault a thing. Also caters for children with computers and x.box's. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and tidy with en.suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from long week away had great time again with Ron And Diane very very nice people nothing is a problem will return soon with rest of family . Many many thanks Again for a great stay and great time. This hotel is Highly recommended we have been going Several years now it is Home from home .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Yet another fantastic stay at the Jesmond Dene, Diane and Ron are fantastic, friendly hosts who think nothing of taking time out of their busy schedule to do anything for you. The hotel is clean and very accommodating with great amenities for kids in computers and an X-box. The breakfast is second to none and you are always asked if you would like more ... Highly recommended, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Lovely people :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Manager at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks Michelle for your very nice review it was nice having you and your friend stay and seeing the kids again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We would highly recommend staying here!! Diane & Ron were fantastic hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even provided us with vouchers for the local attractions. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was nice and comfy. Parking was provided which was a bonus, and we could not fault the breakfast. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. Nicola & Jamie :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review you make a lovely couple hope to see you again if you can do the long journey lol.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,091 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#6 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,139 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#5 of 915 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 20 St Chads Rd, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 915 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesmond Dene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.