We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER EVER AGAIN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Regency Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Regency Hotel
Save
You added The Regency Hotel to your Saves list
50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #599 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Me and the boys went for a weekend away for my friends Josh's birthday, Anyway.. the second night we went out, come back to the hotel to find we had been kicked out and wasnt aloud our things until we give him £250 pounds, because apparently we ruined the place when we most definitely didnt, the place was already a mess, a bed was already broken and a picture was already broken and he blamed it on us! so, me and the boys didnt know what to do, we just walked around the town in the freezing cold with out any of our things (I had just a tshirt on) .. But he didnt care about us dying because of the cold. He is a selfish bloke and doesnt deserve a B&B... Getting back to the story, We had to wait until 8am until one of us come up with the idea of ringing the police, so we did and they came and said we had to give him £100 which was still a rip off seeing as we didnt do anything wrong! but we gave in, in the end and paid, just so we could have our stuff back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I have nothing but praise for The Regency Hotel in Blackpool. The owners (Andy and Lucy) of this little gem were absolutely fantastic! :-) Nothing at all was any trouble and we were made to feel so welcome. It was like a home from home. We were on my stag and Andy kept the bar open as long as we were still drinking and we all had a great crack!!! Breakfast is absolutely fantastic and worth the stay alone!!! Enjoy!!! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Good location room a little small but adiquate. Good for us chaps.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urmston, manchester
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Andy and Lucy are lovely! We stayed for a hen weekend and were split between 2 hotels...we defo got the best- all the other owners on the street were miserable and locked the doors at 11.30! We partied hard yet were respectful and were made to feel so welcome and they couldnt do enough for us. This B&B is walking distance to all the bars, excellent location!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

we were a group of 15 on a hen night and we couldnt fault anything they did really. they were very kind and kept the bar open as long as we wanted. the breakfast was scrummy full english, toast or cereal n fruit watever u wanted plus juice and tea n coffee. the couple running the b&b were great i mean for people who havent been in the b&b buisness long they did a fantastic job and were so kind to us for that we thank you alot. the rooms were very clean and tidy and just the right size for wat we needed because at the end of the day ur hotel room is a place to sleep theres the bar area for chilling which is very cozy. all in all it was a nice stay and would defo recommend this b&b to anyone believe me if u want top service and good clean rooms with ensuite then this is the b&b u need x

Room Tip: best rooms would have to be the front ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed at The Regency with a large group mixed with adults and children. Owner Andy, his lovely wife and staff very friendly and helpful. They are fairly new at running a hotel and still finding their feet a bit but the food was good and lots of choices for the children. The hotel was very clean and tidy. Well stocked bar and bar/lounge area all new with recovered seats etc. They very kindly extended meal times for us and provided fruit for the children who were attending a football tournement. and drinks/snacks for the journey home.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

There were 16 lads who went for a Saturday night out in Blackpool and we were attracted to this particular hotel because they boast that they cater for stag and hen nights. We stayed up late and fair enough the bar was open for as long as we wanted, but they ran out of draught lager.Our guys were all very well behaved and didn't cause any trouble. The couple now running this place have only been here a few weeks and they felt it was fair to ask us all for a ten pound deposit for every room key. We paid this refundable deposit without any quibble. The problem came when the last guest went to hand his key back in, as he was told all the deposit money had been returned, which was nonsence as he still had his room key. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 10.30 and they finished at 9.30 so a number of guys missed out. There were no tellys or soap in any of the rooms, so on the whole not good.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Address: 50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #599 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.