We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great welcome from a great couple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chelston Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Chelston Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
80 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“another great welcome from a great couple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

once again another great stay at the CHELSTON alun & sue never stop just don't know were they get the energy

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    23
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Like home from home , rooms are nice , breakfast is lovely! Well situated and excellent hospitality. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

went to scooter rally and stayed here, very friendly, great food and great hosts. recommend it to anyone, and will be going back soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

i stayed here quite a while ago now but it was great we were made to feel really welcome and first class service i would definately recommend it .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

It was our third time in Blackpool and we can state it was the best one. We spent 2 nights in Chelston hotel, a nice, familiar and very clean place where to stay. Delicious home-made English breakfast, nice talks in the morning, Sue & Allun's kindness. It seems like being at home. We chose this hotel for its location and its rate and we will choose it again not only for these two reasons but also for the incredible time we spent there. I will suggest this hotel to anybody who will be planning a trip to Blackpool. We look forward to have the chance to spend a weekend there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with our toddler.

Hotel was lovely - up-to-date decor, clean rooms, great hosts (nothing too much trouble) and a FAB breakfast.

Location is good - right near the tower and shopping centre.

We will definitely be staying there again - looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

sue and allun were very welcoming,nothing was 2 much trouble. room was clean and a very good standard much better than all the places i've stayed in blackpool before. breakfast was lovely and plenty of it.sue and allun were great with my son who is 5 and he never gave them any peace, i would strongly recommend this hotel 2 anyone and we will defo be back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelston Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelston Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chelston Hotel is located just outside the centre of Blackpool. It has a capacity of 27 guests sleeping in 10 bedrooms, including singles, doubles, triples, and family rooms. All rooms come with tea & coffee trays, and have freeview TV and DVD players. All linen and towels are supplied. The Chelston is fully double glazed and central heated. All prices include an English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chelston Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelston Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.