We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not exactly central to blackpool central but worth it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)
Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not exactly central to blackpool central but worth it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

as allways the first thing you have got to look out for is cleanliness and the room was spotless (as were the hallways and reception)fresh clean sheets and towels,bathroom was also nice and clean (no pubes) and a good size ,staff were also very friendly with out being in your face(another corperate irritation) no noise at night but we did stay midweek..maybe different at the weekend..ok were dealing with a corporate business here but i still would stay here rather than take my chances with a mankey b and b....it is about a 10/15 walk through the carpark to get to the south shore(sandcastle/pleasurebeach)..got the breakfast deal(about £7:50) each with kids under 15 eating free at the pub/tavern attached..well worth it ,good quality food (with as much as you can eat if your american)and cracking coffee...i would recomend in an instant,give it a go.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    226
    62
    15
    15
See reviews for
377
188
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

lovely hotel no problems would stay again.
we had two family rooms breakfast was in pub next door and was great

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

my wife and i thought we would have a night away for a bit of peace and quiet. we usually go to premier inns, we were in room over car park and reception, what a night, rugby players throwing ball in car park, people talking and smoking outside, all night some sort of noise. never slept at all. as the guarantee say`s a good night sleep or money refunded , and they did no problem. premier inns are great, just don`t get a room loking over car park.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glos
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I find Premier Inn to be a really reliable brand and this did not disappoint. The room was large, spotlessly clean, brilliant temperature control, bed really comfortable etc etc. Could not fault it. The only problem was that our room was directly above the reception entrance and on several occasions during the night people found it necessary to have prolonged conversations/telephone calls there, goodness knows why. And the brickwork made for a really echoy effect and I was woken up a few times. On the third occasion I got in touch with the night porter who sorted it immediately and without any unpleasantness. In the morning I thought I would invoke the Good Night guarantee whereby you get your money back if you haven't had a great night's sleep. I thought I would have to submit a claim in writing but in fact they gave us our money back straightaway. Be honest...is that service or is that service???
The staff were really helpful and cheerful throughout and I would have no hesitation in staying there again (likely to necessary as we are on frequent visits to an ailing relative)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

Booked in for a one night stay on spur of the moment as we had stayed before and knew what to expect. Once we booked in we made our way to our room and were instantly hit by the smell of cigarette smoke which was odd as the place is all non smoking. The room was absolutely fine with hairdryer, TV and kettle. The room wasn't big but big enough for two adults and one child. When we left the room we noticed the fire door was wedged open and this is where people were nipping out for a ciggie hence the smell in our room. Apart from the smell there is the security risk and a maid walking down the corrider just turned a blind eye which isn't good.
The bonus of the car park and the brewers fayre would make us come back again but I wasn't impressed with the security.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-under-lyme
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

Stayed October half term when fully booked - very busy but they coped very well - nice food in Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre next door - staff very friendly altho needs decorating (pub). Would recommend this Travel Iinn in Blackpool rather than others because of location (1o mins by foot to Fun Fair).

  • Liked — Friendly staff and central base
  • Disliked — Pub emptied very early - we were last in there ar 10pm! !!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

just came back from premier inn central at blackpool on yeadon way and had a fabulous time it is ideal for families with young children. the rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet during the night (so you can actually get a good nights sleep). we stayed here with 2 young children aged 4 years old and a baby 5 months old, the hotel was better than what we expected and would recommend it. we had paid extra for the breakfast and thought it was well worth the money, eat as much as you want and kids eat for free, we also had the evening meal and the food was really nice(2 mains for £9 before 6.30pm), the restaurant was very busy with a waiting time of 15mins for a table, a 10min wait to order food and a 30min wait for food to be served. the kids play area was ok with plenty of tv monitoring. would recommend the hotel and would return.

  • Liked — price, family room and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no lastminute availability
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.