We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)
Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very close to Pleasure Beach and the promenade 5 mins walk. the staff were super friendly and very informative, rooms were cleaned daily and the restaurant food was of good choice and great breakfast.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    226
    62
    15
    15
See reviews for
376
188
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel several times over past 10 years.

Its very clean, the staff are friendly and the location is not too bad as its only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach.

Clean Rooms.
Comfy Beds ( Great Sleep )
Plenty of TV Channels
Plenty of Car Parking Spaces
Breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door was Good
5 - 10 Minute walk to Prom at south Pier / Pleasure Beach

unfortunately we paid through the nose as we booked a Friday and Saturday night as we booked quite late, some of our family stayed at the Hilton for about the same price.
( they were NOT impressed by the Hilton )

The premier inn is a wee bit out of the way for walking home at night from Blackpool town center but its about £6 - £7 in a taxi from the Tower

we normally go to the Big Blue Hotel but this was fully booked,

I would have No Hesitation to Book the Premier Inn Again,

I would reccommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for a few days while visiting family in Blackpool.
Found the place to be clean and fresh just what you would expect from a premier lodge.
They staff were very friendly and always willing to help
The only downside was it was way to hot.
They did provide a fan but our room was 28 degrees and we had 2 young children.
But that was not the hotel to blame although in future ones maybe air con could be fitted.
Yes enjoyed our stay
Yes very friendly staff
Yes food was amazing

Would I stay here again
Too right I would
Thank you

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed just for 1 night with family. We had booked 2 rooms, 1 double & 1 family, but both were identical. We had rooms opposite each other too.
The man on reception was friendly and helpful. Check in was swift & we chose then to upgrade to breakfast the next day.
The room was a great size, bed very comfy. The bathroom was very clean with a bath & shower- plenty of hot water available. A fan was also provided as it was a warm day.
The next day we had breakfast in the pub/restaurant next door. I was well worth the money as was an all you can eat affair.
There was plenty of choice, all nice & fresh as we went quite early. The waitresses were all very friendly & gave my nephew a colouring book to take back with him.
The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the Blackpool tower, but near the pleasure beach.
When we checked out of the hotel, again the reception staff were friendly & thanked us for our stay, We would definately return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Excellent staff, couldn't be more helpful, and cheerful, would definatly stop again. A bit of a walk to beach front, but it is on a bus route should you need it.

We all had breakfast two adults and two children only £16 for all of us. Buffet style and plenty of choice. Rooms really comfortable had a great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent value for money. Clean well maintained rooms friendly staff ideal for families.. I have stayed here twice in family rooms and have had very peaceful nights everyone appears to respect the quiet time.
Ideal for families with the children eat free at breakfast dining and excellent choice of fresh cooked food. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Enjoyed our midweek break in Blackpool, we ate out most of the time as i personally regarded the 'restaurant' a complete rip-off. We had dinner once, never again and luckily we were forewarned about the so-called breakfast deal.
There is a small cafe called 'classics' about 5 mins walk away from the premier inn, near South Pier and the food there was superb and very reasonably priced. We ate breakfast, lunch, dinner there - the staff were very friendly and helpful, great range of food.
The Premier Inn was very comfortable although the rooms very warm due to the great weather we had. The fan provided didn't really cool the room that much although that is the only grudge. I would recommend a stay here, but eat out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.