We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for pleasure beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)
Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location for pleasure beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August
Two adults and two kids, we got a double bed and two singles without a squeeze.
Reception was the only down point, looks like a leisure centre! Vending machines and sparse features. The staff were all great.

The room was large quiet and comfortable, plenty of towels that were changed daily all in all nice.

Breakfast ,in the next door pub as with most premier inns, was probably the best budget hotel breakfast I've ever had, loads and loads of choice and all cooked nicely too, not just thrown out like many other places?

Location, the hotel appears out of the way but it's really about a ten minute walk to the pleasure beach, longer to the town more of an £8 taxi ride but if you were going to drive in you would probably park further away and pay more.

All in all..... We loved the place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    226
    62
    15
    15
See reviews for
376
188
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Right at the end of the motorway with free parking, so you don't have to trail through Blackpool searching for your hotel and somewhere to park.
The reception staff were brilliant, very welcoming and friendly, acknowledged us every time we walked past, a credit to the chain.
Had a family room overlooking the car park, did not notice any noise from the roads or fellow guests, room was immaculate, plenty of towels, plenty of tea/coffee, no problems anywhere.
We had breakfast in with our hotel price at the Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre, glad to say it is an all you can eat hot buffet at this one, so if you want more you can just go up and get it without having to ask, plenty to choose from to keep everyone happy.
Only 10-15 minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach which was the sole purpose for our visit.
I do agree with a previous reviewer, why don't Premier Inn increase the room prices by a couple of £ a night and just offer free Wi-Fi all round, 30 minutes free is a bit stingy and for what they charge for 24 hours, it may as well be added on to the room price nationwide and not bother charging separately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good stay to see the lights - about 15 minutes walk. Very clean etc., would stop again. Only problem with this is the lack on internet. Free for just 30 mins per day is just plain daft. Apart from this - great. Good time had by all!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had an overnight stay in Blackpool so that our son could see the illuminations. The staff at Premier Inn were really friendly and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The Brewers Fair next door was great for our toddler, one staff member was particularly child friendly and made a huge fuss of the children, which was nice. Lovely breakfast with lots on offer. Would recommend and would stay again ourselves.








  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night as I had a meeting in Blackpool the next day. The hotel, room and bathroom were all clean and breakfast was great in the morning. Would definitely stay here again. Parking was plenty. I don't quite know how close to the pleasure beach or tourist attractions we were as I followed a Sat Nav, arrived late and left early but there was a huge pay and display car park next to it so I'm guessing its location is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here due to work,may I say that this premier inn rates as one of the best.The staff were very HELPFULL and could not be any nicer,it does make a difference.My room was clean and tidy and just what I required for a nights stay after a hard days working.

Room Tip: Stay in even rooms first floor very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overtown, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Well what can I say , this is a little diamond of a hotel. We were greeted by the lovely Jay, who welcomed us to premier inn, he checked us inn and off we went to our room . The room was ideal for hubby me and the two kids . We were only staying the two nights . Never had breakfast ,but did have lunch in the brewers fare, which was nice . Clean , comfortable and very close to promenade, also free parking . Felt very safe . Would defo recommend this and will go back next year to see the lights .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.