We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool East to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whitehills Park, Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #31 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean worth every penny. Rooms are just perfect. Comfy bed and clean bathroom. Spent just one night but without any trouble. Nice restaurant with good food but for breakfast waited quite long but it is not a problem at all

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    137
    54
    20
    7
See reviews for
247
105
14
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a theatre in Blackpool. We arrived early but this was no problem as reception said our room was ready. The room was very good and clean and the bed was huge!! The bathroom was spotless.

We decided to have a meal in The Outside Inn next door before travelling to Blackpool, we didn't really rate the food here and we had to wait nearly an hour for our food, and this was at 4.30pm with only a few (less than 20) people already in the restaurant. Because of this we decided against having breakfast there the following day.

If you are staying here to visit Blackpool and need a taxi use the free phone in the hotel's reception or ask reception to ring for you. The company they use is called C cabs and they have a flat fare of £12 single from the hotel to Blackpool Town Centre, the drivers we had were prompt and very friendly.

Overall an excellent hotel, away from the noise and hustle and bustle of Blackpool Town Centre but not too far to travel to (it's about 4.5 miles). I wouldn't visit The Outside Inn for food again though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My boyfriend and i recently stayed here on the 5th May, on the bank holiday weekend as we got it for £29 and was very pleased with the whole of the stay. Reception were friendly and helpful, we didnt have any problems during our stay overnight. We also went for dinner next door at The Outside Inn.. the staff were friendly, food was lovely.. we couldn't fault our stay! :). The hotel is a nice distance away from Blackpool seafront which was great. Would definately recommend this premier inn.. just a shame Blackpool hasn't got much going for it! :(

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

booked 1 night stay on 20th April, on arrival I was informed that I would be given a refund because the restaurant was closed for refurbishment, it meant that I had to change all our plans as I had my 5 year old grandson with me, I completed the survey and sent e-mails to premier inn asking why I was not informed that the restaurant was closed, and am still waiting for a reply, there was a noise/giggling about 03.30 hours on Sunday morning waking my grandson and myself, having stayed at the premier inn at Manchester Trafford centre, the previous night on meal deal that was a excellent 5 star stay, come on premier inn get your act together

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting family, the room was very spacious and comfortable and an excellent price due to a special offer. located close to the motorway I shall be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked for and paid for Premier Inn 27 March for 20 April due to Wives birthday. Paid online for 2 rooms and as far as we were concerned all was well. Arrived on the 20 April to be informed that the restaurant and bar were closed!? (Why Premier Inn couldn't have sent a text/e-mail to alert us to the situation is one question). So off to the rooms we went (1 Single, 1 Double) Single was fine but on entry into the Double 216, the over whelming smell of smoking hit us as we entered the room! The window was open and as we had planned to go to the sea front we hoped the smell would have gone by the time we returned. Disappointingly it wasn't, we also noted cigarette ash on the window sill and a fresh burn mark on the window and seal. I highlighted the smell and to the staff, to which I was told the hotel was full and that a refund was the only option, ok I thought well, we were there tired and so thought we would stay. In the morning it transpired that the issue had not been raised on handover and so in front (I had made a conscious effort the night before to ensure no customers were at the desk when I brought to the attention of the staff) of customers I was forced to go through the scenario again. The occupants of the single room also had a restless night due to other not so quite occupants!! The staff on reception were helpful and explained a refund for the double room would be implemented and it would take 5 days, we will see! Premier experience was not encountered on this occasion, disappointed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wall thermostat reads 23, but it sure ain't 23 degrees. Room temperature always an issue at this hotel and other PI with this kind of heating system installed. Shame as everything else is spot on.

(outside temp was 8 degrees, I've stayed when it was near or below freezing and the room was ridiculously cold - coat on)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East

Address: Whitehills Park, Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blackpool East Premier Inn is ideally situated at the end of the M55 into Blackpool with excellent links into Blackpool and the surrounding area. The rooms are fully fitted with everything you will need for a stay, including a 6ft 3 King size bed. The restaurant situated next to the hotel is the perfect family dining experience. Have dinner in the ol' ruins or sit by the waterfall for lunch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.