We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool Airport to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport
Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to be..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I always stay at this hotel its in close location to the beach and other amenities.
The staff are all friendly and polite.The bedrooms are clean and comfy although i had a problem with my bed it was eventually sorted( it did not spoil my stay in any way).Great place for families with children, has a Wacky Warehouse on site too. No need to ponder on whether to stay here or not.. BOOK NOW..!!! Yes, i may seem a little OTT but I do so LOVE Premier Inn BlackPool Airport. xx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello Sharon T,

Thank you for your very lovely review, we are so glad you had a lovely time again, beside your bed issue, we are getting the brand new premier inn beds very soon, and hope to welcome you back to an even better nights sleep.

Kind regards
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    83
    30
    11
    1
See reviews for
113
77
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We liked everything about the hotel other than 1 main thing. The room was far too hot through night. We had to put up with a fan on all night which hindered our sleep but please consider air con here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello David9307,

Thank you for your review on Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, we are sorry your stay was hindered by the hot room, although we do try our best with fans and providing sheets, we are aware that air con would be fantastic. The company is upgrading some sites with air con so fingers crossed.

Hope to see welcome you again soon
Kind regards
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frizington, Cumbria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before a flight from Blackpool Airport, but it would be worth considering it for a visit to Blackpool itself as the Squires Gate tram stop is only a 10 minute walk away.
The location is ideal for Blackpool flights as it is only 100 yards from the terminal. The staff were very knowledgeable about the quirks of flying from Blackpool (Airport development fee, parking) and saved me a lot of time and effort with their advice. We will definitely stay here again.

The only downside was the Air Balloon restaurant. Although the food was good and the staff very freindly and helpful, for the evening meal they were severely understaffed. It's one of those restaurants where you note your table number then order your food at the 'food ordering point', then your drinks at the bar. There was one person taking food orders and one at the bar. The queue was enormous! It took nearly 25 minutes to get my food and drink orders placed! Luckily we were in no hurry, but for some in the queue it was very frustrating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Hello Jonty007,

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it is nice to hear we provided you with information you needed. I can only apologise for your poor experience in the air balloon and I will pass your comments to the manager next door.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport.
Kind regards
Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrecife
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have used this Premier Inn many times and yet again had a very comfortable stay.
They now provide a separate sheet in case the duvet is too warm which is an added bonus.
The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Red L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, I am glad you had yet another enjoyable stay with us and you found the sheets a welcome addition in this hot weather. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Donna
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Blackpool Airport hotel - is a fantastic example of the new upgraded (Lenny Henry) Premier Inn.
Right next to the airport - it is wonderfully clean, comfortable and an excellent advert for this budget hotel chain.
No hesitation in recommending it - great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Shirley T,

Thank you for such a lovely review, I have shared your comments with all the team. We are glad you have a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishies
Donna Nobile
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ideal for the Pleasure Beach and Waterpark -saved three to four hours on the visit. Had a great nights sleep, good breakfast and no trouble with the Car Park, book early for a excellent price! Pity they don't do discounts with the Pleasure Beach -hint hint!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Mike F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit to blackpool, and look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Airport again soon. Again we are sorry we are not able to offer discounted tickets to the pleasure beach along side the others we do offer.

Kind regards
Donna Nobile
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a fantastic short stay at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport. The staff here we're exceptional and couldn't be more friendly. The only downside with the hotel was that the rooms were very warm and fans had to be left on. Breakfast was served in the Fayre and Square restaurant next door and although the breakfast was lovely the dishes and cutlery weren't always particularly clean - especially the glasses. This was a shame as it was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna N, Manager at Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello Campbell0962,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a lovey break at Blackpool Airport Premier Inn, and I have also passed your concerns on the the Airballoon next door. We hope to see you back soon.

Thanks
Donna Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool Airport

Address: Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 2QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blackpool Airport is based at the international gateway to Blackpool. All of our rooms are fully equipped with everything a family will need to have a fantastic stay. Blackpool Pleasure beach is under 2 miles away. The adjacent 2for1 restaurant, The Air Balloon, offers great pub food and a children’s Wacky Warehouse. So why not sit in the sunshine for lunch and catch a few rays on the nearby beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Airport Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.