We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham
Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids) for 2 nights during the October midterm. We couldn't have asked for more for our £29 per night. We were very warm and comfortable, and despite the work being done to the roof, we had plenty peace and quiet.
The breakfasts were outstanding and excellent value. We had one evening meal and the food was delicious and the staff were really pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    178
    43
    16
    16
See reviews for
339
199
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time this year visiting friends in Blackpool
. The place was very quiet at night, even though it was fully booked. Found the room very clean and had everything we needed. Bed is more than comfortable. Staff very helpful and always on hand. If not at the desk they are contactable. Nothing is too much trouble. The adjoining pub/restaurant is good value for money. We will be staying again especially when the Premier Inn deals are so good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've just come to the end of a 10 day stay at this hotel over Christmas and New Year. The manager and all his staff both at reception and housekeeping couldn't have done more to make our stay an enjoyable and friendly experience.
Check-in was very efficient, our allocated room was spacious and well appointed, a very comfortable roomy bed, a large wall mounted flat screen TV and the room had been recently refurbished to a high standard which puts many other more expensive hotels in Blackpool to shame. During our stay our room was surprisingly quiet for a busy hotel.
The hotel itself is handily located in Bispham with a large car park, great public transport links into Blackpool and Cleveleys and only a short walk down to the promenade. It also has a great little shopping area 2 minutes from the hotel with a Co-op, Tesco express, Booze busters, bakers, green grocers, chemists, fish and chip shop, cafes, pubs etc. everything you need for a short or long stay.
We had a lovely meal in the Red Lion pub next to the hotel on both Christmas Day and Boxing Day, the food was of a high quality and reasonably priced and had a friendly atmosphere.
It's the longest stay we've had here (10 nights) as it's normally just a night or 2 and the manager Ian and his team made it feel like a home from home and made it a very relaxing,quiet and comfortable break.
Having stayed at other Blackpool hotels over many years this is far superior to anywhere we've stayed in Blackpool and represents great value for money and you get well looked after which for us is what it's all about.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have any mobility problems as there's no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived things went from bad to worse. 2 rooms had been booked on the 13.12.13 together with the meal deal with a set time for the meal all of which had been confirmed by email.
Only one room available and if required a second room it would be £6 more. No manager on duty to complain to and the expectation was for me to use up my 30 minutes wifi to proof what I had booked. When this was proved it was then shown as a discount.
Evening meal had been pre-booked for 7.15pm. This booking was made on the 13.12.13 but there was no reservation and, according to who I believe was the restaurant manager, he didn't know if he could fit us in as they were so busy. Took 30 minutes to find us a table.
The hot breakfast could only be classed as warm and, although a good choice of food, should have been better.
The bedroom was of a good size as was the bed but the carpet, although hoovered, was in need of a deep clean or replacement. The shower was very poor and I struggled to have a shower.
Will certainly not be using Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed here for the second time this year in early December, this time for three nights. The visit was again very good.

There is lots of parking available onsite and a frequent bus service from just outside into Blackpool and Cleveleys.

Check-in was very quick and friendly whilst the room was was very clean and well maintained. I found the room to be comfortable and during the stay there was no excessive noise or disturbances, I slept well.

I had dinner one night in the Beefeater which is next door and there is a good range of dishes available on the menu whilst breakfast in the morning was the usual Premier Inn standard and was very nice.

I enjoyed the stay at this Premier Inn and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful whilst any questions or enquiries about the local area were immediately answered. I would be more than happy to stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights at the end of November for a shorter stay than normal to Blackpool. As usual Ian, the Manager and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

The room was cleaned every morning which is great to come back to after a day out.

There is a bus that runs from nearby the hotel, the tram stop about ten minutes away, we purchased our travel ticket for the day from McColls newsagent on Bispham which cheaper than buying off the tram or bus. An excellent Premier Inn, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Premier Inn several times and we cannot fault it. We always stay in Premiers but this really is our favourite. Nathan on reception is always very helpful and welcoming.Hotel is perfectly situated, and the room was, as always, warm and comfortable. The restaurant staff are always cheery and polite. If you plan a break in Blackpool this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham

Address: Devonshire Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 0AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#11 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Blackpool - Bispham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.