We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number One St Luke's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Number One St Luke's to your Saves list
Number One St Luke's
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 St Luke's Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 2EL, England (Formerly Number One Blackpool)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We wanted something different from the usual hotel chains and average B&Bs that dominate Blackpool. Number 1 St Lukes Blackpool fitted the bill with its mix of local character and modern touches. We were made to feel welcome despite arriving early and a prompt tour of the room and its facilities was needed; very high tech! The location is very near the Pleasure Beach and offers a walk along the promenade towards the Tower and other sights. Claire is an excellent hostess who loves the area and is very knowledgeable, and tailors her advice towards guests needs. The restaurant Kwizeen was a marvellous choice and even when she's not around the rooms contain plenty of information.

We stayed in South Pier and felt at home immediately. I guess you can run around alot in Blackpool and when you retreat to your room, it's an ideal time to relax. Whether its the huge bed, lounger or even the divine bathroom; it's all here. A large plasma TV in the main room covers all viewing angles and a TV above the bath means many won't have a reason to leave the bath. Even in the shower you cannot miss the match. A great sleep in the comfy bed, meant we were ready for the sizeable breakfast with everything you could wish for. Blackpool might be changing and places like 1 St Lukes set a high standard.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
64
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

A very pleasant one night stay in a hotel which you wouldn't expect to find in blackpool. Claire the owner was lovely from the moment we got there till the moment we left!! Attention to detail is second to none and breakfast is lovely!! So much so we didn't have anything to eat until tea time!!!! Will definitely recommend to friends and family and if we visit Blackpool again we will certainly stay here! Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011 via mobile

Beautifully presented guest house. Luxurious rooms and delicious breakfast. Nice touches like a huge selection of DVDs and books that you can watch in room for no charge. Tvs in bathroom and huge jacuzzi bath- word of warning. Do not put bubble bath in THEN turn it on! We had a nice time but wouldn't visit again as although it was beautiful as it was so small we felt like we were guests in someone's house- we prefer large hotels .

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I saw this B&B on Channel 4's 3 In a Bed and my husband and I planned an overnight stay in Blackpool on route back home to Scotland from Alton Towers. Luckily Number One had a room available.
This B&B is more like a small boutique hotel. There is ample parking and you are warmly welcomed by Claire the owner. The decor in this property is tasteful and to a very high standard. We were taken up to our room and shown all the gadgets within the room. There was a very large flatscreen TV, cd player, playstation and digital tv. The bathroom was beautiful. A large room again tastefully decorated with a large whirlpool bath, double sinks and a large shower cubicle. At the foot of the bath there was an enclosed flat screen TV and you could listen to music through the sound system linked to the CD player in the bedroom.
The attention to detail didnt stop there. There were little boxes in the bed/bathroom inside them there were things like shoe cleaner, nail polish remover, needles/thread, shower gels etc. It was like home from home.
Breakfast you are required to order the night before so that they are able to reduce on waste by only cooking what is required. You are in for a real treat whatever you choose and you wont go hungry!!
If we were in the area again we would definitely stay here. Dont delay get booking as she only has 3 rooms and by the sounds of it they do get booked very quickly.
Enjoy your stay at this value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksmith, Owner at Number One St Luke's, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Just worked out how to respond to a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for saying such lovely things about us - you make it all worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

after going on trip advisor and reading the comments I thought it would be to good to be true as when ever we have visited Blackpool we have never been able to find a nice hotel, anyway we arrived late which wasnt a problem and was greeted with a friendly reception. The room was fabulous, every detail was catered for, the attention to detail is perfect we couldnt ask for more. The next morning we had a well served breakfast with a friendly atmosphere. One of the things we loved was while we were eating breakfast our room was made up and was done with care. We love the hotel that much that we are going back with the family this weekend. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. well done a hotel that has done it right.

Room Tip: look at their website its very good as all pics of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

From arriving, The welcome you receive is very warm and friendly, The accommodation is excellent with very good attention to detail, which includes remote controlled lighting, Large plasma screen TV,Surround Sound, cd player, television in bathroom, jacuzzi bath, robes and slippers.
Very spacious En Suite and lots of little extras.

A nice quiet residential area with good bus and tram links into Blackpool Centre although the Car Park is also very good

Breakfast choice is excellent catering for all tastes, The Service is second to none and the price for the accommodation is very reasonable, a place we will definatly return to year on year for our break in Blackpool

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxburghshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

everything was great! Staff were friendly, rooms were gorgeous!!! nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was fab, best bit of all you choose what you would like on your plate. i cant stress enough how fantastic this hotel is!! we will be back! :D

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Number One St Luke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One St Luke's

Address: 1 St Luke's Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 2EL, England (Formerly Number One Blackpool)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Number One St Luke's 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number One, St Luke's offers stylishly appointed rooms where a king-size bed, 42 inch plasma TV, CD, DVD, PlayStation2, Wi-Fi, remote lighting, refreshment tray and full bathroom en-suite with whirlpool bath, 17" LCD TV, power shower and music system come as standard. With private parking, gardens and putting green - the ultimate boutique B&B experience! VisitBritain 5 Star Gold. Visit Britain's B&B of the Year 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Number One St Luke's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
#1 Blackpool
Number 1 Blackpool
Number One Blackpool Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number One St Luke's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.