We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more if I'm honest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Segantii

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Segantii to your Saves list
Hotel Segantii
14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #441 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
South Wales, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more if I'm honest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were allocated the Hotel Segantii when I booked my mate's stag weekend through ultimate weekends.com and it was exactly what we wanted.
The hotel was ideally located from all the action and the rooms and hotel facilities were great.
Breakfast was good, the bar and the beer prices were spot on.
Terry the owner and his staff were first rate and looked after each and every one of us. He gave us advice on where to go and where not to go. He made sure we all had a business card to show any taxi drivers where we were staying when we couldn't speak and the fact that he tolerated 17 Welsh lads and a Jock on the lash for 2 days solid was absolutely brilliant.
If I were to go back to Blackpool on a stag or a party weekend I would look to stay here as it was exactly what we needed.
Cheers Terry Lad!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    20
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Booked a party weekend via partyweekends.com and Hotel Segantii was the place where we stayed, Package booked was a Superior room at the hotel. We was given keys for our room and with a few hours where moved to a 2nd room as they was problems with the 1st one, The room we was moved to was just about the same, Did't go see the manger as we was there to party. Photos uploaded of the 2nd room we placed in

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnn45, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
alarm bells start to ring when you open the door to a stream of children, parents and grand parents all filing in to use the facilities without so much as a would it be ok if we all came in to use the toilet please!! sorry maybe thats just me being a little petty, but the first i knew there was a problem was 45 mins after the 2 girls had checked in unpacked and subsequently went out on the town (if the room was that bad why even unpack???).
i recieved a phone call from the booking agency saying that the husband of one of the girls was dissapointed with the room thinking it was damp and shabby, when i asked the agency why the husband hadnt the decency to come and say something to me instead of just walking away they didn't know, i assured them that none of our rooms are damp and i welcome any inspection on that unfortunately over a course of a season and being a hotel that deals with groups and parties at weekends we suffer from the mindless few who come and stay and think its perfectly alright to cause damage be it break beds, punch holes in doors and walls or rip wall paper off walls and although we do charge and in some cases involve police subsequently it takes time, money and effort to repair and re-decorate rooms where this has occured, thankfully this is not a regular thing as most who come and stay with us are lovely people.
the one thing i can absolutely guarentee is that all the rooms are clean, beds have fresh linnen and the rooms are of a good size and all en-suite.
what annoys me with this complaint is when the girls returned later in the day and i questioned them about their husbands remarks they said they where really sorry about it and they had no idea he was going to do that, again a prime example of people saying one thing to your face then going away and damming you on here. we moved the girls to another room even though we where full and had to re-arange other groups to accomodate these 2 we still did it with a smile and an assurance that it wasnt a problem.
the biggest joke of all is on the sunday when the group was leaving 2 girls who had come for the sat only and joined the other 2 , came to the front desk said they'd had a lovely time asked for a card and what we would charge if they came back, so i might suggest that it wasnt all as bad as the person who wrote the review made out and i would just like to say to the 2 girls who asked about comming back that they would be more than welcome as for the first 2 girls who have decided to vent their frustration on here, please feel free to book elsewhere in future.





the one thing i can absol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

my husband and myself have just come back from a 5 day stay at the hotel Segantii. We can recommend this hotel to anyone. Terry was fantastic, his family were really welcoming, the food was GREAT, and the hotel overall was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We have just come back from a weekend in Blackpool where we stayed at Hotel Segantii to celebrate 3 birthdays. There was about 25 of us and we all wanted to stay together, not many places accept group bookings but they had no problem whatsoever with us being in a group and also didnt have the 2 night stay minimum that many other places had with it being during the illuminations.
The staff were really friendly and accomodating, and the rooms were great - clean and comfy and thats all we needed.

We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Myself, boyfriend and 4 friends travelled to Blackpool and stayed at the Segantii hotel for our friends 21st. I would just like to say that for the money I think the place is great! Not only do you get to stay in a great safe area, with free parking all around - Terry was a great host always there if you needed him and the rooms were big with comfy beds - extremely clean I might add!

On arrival you are handed two keys - one for the front door for security and one for your room. At all times we felt safe and didn't have to worry about not getting in after our night out. It's a short distance into town with the tram line only a few minutes walk away.

The reviews below are completely wrong and you can tell who the people are who do not listen to Terry's instructions on arrival as they are made COMPLETELY clear. Breakfast is served between 9 - 9:30 and was a lovely full english with as much tea/coffee, ceral etc you want.

Overall we extremely enjoyed our stay and will be definately be coming back soon, hopefully for longer this time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

disappionted isnt the word ? the hotel itself is ok but i have to say that the customer service was questionable due to a few of my guests not being told of serving meal times , which caused alot of arguements between terry the owner and a member of the party ,in which i was told to vacate the premises pronto ??? in which myself and others did, we where also sold THE LOCAL VIP CARDS AT £5.00 EACH AND PAID FOR 20 , but when we tried to use these cards we were told by door staff that they were usless so therefore we still had to queue and also had to still pay to enter HUSH !!!!! when we all complained to Terry he rang the company and passed the phone to myself and i spoke to the gentleman who flattley refused to give me his name and told me he was the director of VIP CARD company and said he was going to check the cctv to see if we had paid which i totally understand ,but HOW WOULD HE KNOW WHO WE WHERE ??????? and once he had done this he said we would be refunded , unless i am mistaken here i think we have all been took to the cleaners as these cards and the company are a waste of space SO DO NOT BUY THEM ,and thankyou to terry he gave the directors name as LUKE _ NOT THAT IT HELPED AT ALL . so as you can guess i will not be staying at the segantii hotel again sorry Terry .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We Have Just Stayed For 1 Night with a hen party of 25...the breakfast is served at 1 time only..9.30am..no1 can eat before this time as thats when the breakfast room is open and on ly untill 10am..bad..1 of the party we were with came down not knowing the time of breakfast 2 girls,,it was only 9.50am and they were chatting and asked for 1 sausage on toast and just 1 toast..the 1 sausage on toast came without the other girls toast? terry the boss said no the breakfast is finished and thats the last thing coming out of the kitchen..then when asked can we please just have a peice of toast that was already ordered terry said no..and i want u all out of your rooms by 10am and leave..the girl started to argue with terry and he said to her get out of this hotel you scouse tw.t so rude and horrid,,The lift is turned of at this hotel of a night so if your on the top floor b ready to walk up..never staying there again..this owner does not like a scouse accent...WE WERE NOT FROM LIVERPOOL BUT THE WIRRAL,,,,!!!!!!!

Room Tip: this is not a 4star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tnn45, Owner at Hotel Segantii, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
i love reviews like this as they are so inaccurate it makes the response so easy, firstly the lady states breakfast is served at 1 time only this being 9.30am when in fact our breakfast is served 9.00am to 9.30am this is made perfectely clear at time of checking in. This lady by her own statement says she came down at 9.50am ( it was actually 9.45am ) she asked for a toasted sausage sandwich and altho it was 15 mins after the kitchen had closed i made her the sandwich as a jesture of goodwill. Her friend joined her at 9.50am and asked for a rack of toast it was then i had to come and say the kitchen was closed as there has to come a point when we cant carry on serving, something she couldnt comprehend and started to argue the fact that if i could make her something 5minutes earlier why couldnt i do the same for her friend, in the end she threw her sandwich back at me saying she didnt want it now.
Its such a shame when 1 person spoils it for the whole group even tracey who's hen night it was couldnt stop appologising for this persons attitude especially as this woman had only been invited as she was the sister of another person in the group this fact was made more evident when the whole group went off to enjoy blackpool on the sunday morning and left the people who have written this complaint to make there own way home, hmmm doesn't that speak volumes!!!
Might i also suggest that with regards to your last sentance it's not myself who has a problem with the people from Liverpool but yourself who puts the Wirral above them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Segantii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segantii

Address: 14 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Segantii reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Segantii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.