We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The NOT SO GR8 hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of GR8 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added GR8 Hotel to your Saves list
GR8 Hotel
56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #505 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Lincolnshire, uk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The NOT SO GR8 hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed last weekend for a hen do,only good comment is bar staff and man on reception on arrival were friendly,apart from that it was awful!! Breakfast served by someone with very poor hygiene and a dirty t shirt, very bad manners did nothing but swear. Bed not level felt like was rolling down a hill, holes in the ceiling and walls, doors didn't shut including the bathroom and to look out of the window looked like the local rubbish dump. Floor in bedroom was sticky, carpets in the corridors smelt of wee. Disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpooldave, Owner at GR8 Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
You stayed in the same room as the previous reviewer and I've already addressed those issues below.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    42
    21
    9
    46
See reviews for
31
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Just been here for a hen weekend .great location for pubs and clubs Michelle couldn't do enough for us would defo go again . Breakfast was good came down and was immidietly seen to with the warmest if welcome

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Just got back today from a 5 day stay with my family and we had a fantastic time. Michelle and the staff were great with the kids and would do anything for you, even got my boy some treats for when we got there. Will definately be back for the lights and my hen do. Thankyou so much! Xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslingden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Me and my friends av been going to this hotel 4 the last 5 years michelle and the staff r really friendly the rooms r really clean we would not stay anywhere else so if u want a excellent wk end then book in 2 this hotel u wont b dissapointed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just had most fab weekend in Blackpool. Me and the girls have been staying at GR8 for 15 years Michelle, Dan and all the staff are so welcoming and helpful. I would advise anyone going to Blackpool to stay here you would be mad not to. We have already booked for next May as we would not stay anywhere else we love it that much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Went on stag do tks to Michelle and dan and the rest of the staff the was very helpfull and would do anything for u and they give us a great time and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Now the girls r off up there for next week for there hen do many thanks Darren and the boys

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great clean rooms better then expected u even get coffee teas and biscuits :p in one word spotless the breakfast was excellent cooked just ryt the bar was excellent very cheap drinks staff are amazing I would advise any one to stay here as it a fab hotel best one we have stayed in so far and we will all b booking again as we had a lovely time the price they charge is to cheap for wat they offer u get so much value for money me and my friends would recommend any one to stay here as the hotel is perfect for a wkend in blackpool so close to town

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GR8 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR8 Hotel

Address: 56-58 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your GR8 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GR8 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.