We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEA VIEW EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hatton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Hatton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hatton Hotel
10 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
kensington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SEA VIEW EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hi Guys, Having had a few hols this last few years we decided that a few days away to join up with friends was a good idea. The idea was hot [firebrick hot] we had good food, breakfast was freshly cooked and served perfectly. The rooms are bright clean and serviced. Whilst we went out, pleasure beach sea front brilliant we seemed to be drawn to the bar in the hotel. On the second day we went to Lytham to meet up then Stanley Park. Our hotel provided a nice base to rest chill out and to have a drink. Thanks Karen and Steve your both brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Many thanks for the comments. We are delighted and hope to see you again very soon.

Thanks very much..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    4
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
28
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

What better than a comfortable bed, hot running water and clean showers, a well stocked bar and a restaurant with home cooking. We were looked after from arrival until we left. We will be returning in June this year. Handy for town, no need for trams or cars its perfect ...thanks again

Room Tip: Sea view is very cosy and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much and hope you return sooner than later ....thank you again

Best

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We always enjoy staying at The Hatton super breakfast and dinner. We entered the same sex dance championships this year and booked two rooms. Herbal tea and vegetarian meals are available and whilst not on the menu we ordered Calzone for evening meal. Freshly cooked and baked as you would expect. The window tables in the dining room were decorated for us for dinner and Thank you both once again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed we hope to see you again soon ..

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thanks for three great nights at the Hotel. Everything is a walk away and the beds are soooo sooo comfortable. Breakfast if fresh and everything is so tasty. We had evening meal each night then stayed in the bar. Everything about our stay made us feel special ....TY VERY MUCH X

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed we hope to see you again soon ..

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A delightful return to The Hatton Hotel for a few days to see the lights and a few shows. This Hotel is central to everything, banks, shopping centre, pubs, events, gigs, theatre and the tower.

The beds in the room are extremely comfortable and the bar atmosphere is "party" and enjoyment.

Breakfast unlike a lot of outdated places is freshly prepared and served. Karen and Steve are perfect hosts and their son Michael kept us entertained with his guitar and songs by request. Thank-you THE HATTON HOTEL see you next year for sure ..

Room Tip: All the rooms are cosy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed we hope to see you again soon ..

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rooms are bright, clean and the beds are very comfortable. All rooms are en suite. The bar and dining room are bright and clean and breakfast was perfect. We enjoy staying with Karen and Steve because everything is so relaxed and just the right balance between a mini holiday and a rest.
A range of beers and ciders from around the world are available in the bar. Some ad-hoc entertainment developed in the front room later each night so we all had a really good laugh and went to bed content. We are due back in November cant wait

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed we hope to see you again soon ..

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from a lovely stay at the Hatton Hotel, Saturday and Sunday. Rooms very clean, breakfast was lovely and the couple who run the hotel were very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them.. we only had to ask
I was there this time with friends and would like to go back again with the children
Yes I would stay again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed we hope to see you again soon ..

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hatton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatton Hotel

Address: 10 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to offer you comfortable and clean accommodation and hope you want to return again. We offer a good choice [vegetarian options] at breakfast and vegetarian options for evening meals. We have Spanish, Italian, Indian, Greek and British dinners and our menu is available at a time to suit you. We want to be as helpful as possible and our staff will do everything they can yo make you feel welcome and to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. We want to make sure your visit to Blackpool is memorable for the right reasons. We have a well-stocked bar with a Music/Entertainment licence, all our rooms are en-suite with comfortable beds, complimentary tea and coffee. Situated at the Promenade end of Banks Street, overlooking the North Pier, we are two minutes away from the Tower Headlands and a short stroll into town for the Winter Gardens, Theatre and Opera House,Marks and Spencer, Next and the new Houndshill Shopping Centre. Major banks shops and bars are two minutes away. Leave the car, no need for a taxi, no need for a bus or tram THE HATTON HOTEL is convenient and our sea view room is worth considering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your The Hatton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hatton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.