We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Arthington to your Saves list
The Arthington
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
uk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Stayed at the arthington on the 24th of october for a couple of nights and loved it.Elaine and Steve are great people and nothing is too much trouble for them. we booked a deluxe room as it was our anniversay and the couple made even more special by adding a little something complimentary in our room.
this hotel is b far the best and we would return.

  • Liked — everthing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
181
358
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

From Steve & Julie Peck
October 2008

We stayed at this hotel by chance as we arrived in Blackpool for a few days and just happened to walk down this Road. We immediately liked the look of The Arthington from the outside and were even more impressed inside.

The Hotel was very modern and immaculately clean with an inviting warm and cosy bar/lounge area. The food was delicious and plenty of it. You could even have evening meals if you need it (which we did and was excellent).

Steve and Elaine was so welcoming, we had our 3 year old son with us and they made him feel at ease and at home. He could'nt wait to get up in the morning to see "that man" as he called Steve. Their dog Tanya wa also a big hit.

They certinaly know how to make guests feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would definately return to this Hotel and if we had the time off work would have loved to stay over New year.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — There is not a thing to dislike!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

this was the second time my family have stayed at this hotel and we will be going back a third time everything about the hotel from the location to food comfort and steve and elaine oh and cant forget tanya were so welcoming it felt like home the hotel is really modern the nicest one in blackpool

  • Liked — clean modern great food location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

A fantastic place to stay. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable and the location is ideal for exploring Blackpool. The bar was another bonus and a great place to chat and relax. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which were huge, delicious and had plenty of choice. But the main thing that makes this B&B stand out was Elaine and Steve who were so friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They recommended places for us to go booked taxi's for us and really made us feel at home. I will definitely be back!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

Can't recommend the Arthington highly enough. If you are going to Blackpool this is the only place to stay. Steve and Elaine are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. It felt like we were staying with friends. The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were huge and delicious and the bar is a great place to spend some time. The Arthington is perfectly located for all the delights of Blackpool, just one street back from the front in a remarkably quiet spot. Will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Has to be the best place to stay in Blackpool. It is perfectly located between the Tower and the pleasure beach and minutes from the front. Steve and Elaine are the perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble and they have a great local knowledge. The rooms are impeccable and the breakfast plentiful and very tasty. We will definitely be back.

  • Liked — the hosts
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

This August was the second time that we have visited the arthington blackpool. We have previously stayed at the hilton in blackpool, but had to have a reality check when we realised we couldnt afford to stay there three night (plus was rubbish) we found the arthington by walking up a street and it was the best thing we ever did.

Staying here is like being at home the beds are well dressed for comfort as well as presentation, the food is excellent value and better then some restaurants, (beats burgers off the front all the time)

The staff elaine and steve work so hard to maintain the arthington working 24 7. We found that on a night we prefered to drink in the modern bar lounge as they have sky tv and two large tv sets. Staying here is like staying with friends they make each and every person welcome and cater for all your needs.

i respect the work in which they do, i recommend this accomodation to anyone its good value for money, and what you see is what you get, i would bet money that whoever stayed here would not be disappointed. Its so good we booked up for next year already.

  • Liked — walking past
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Gold Enjoy England accredited Guest Accommodation offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar. Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.