We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Arthington to your Saves list
The Arthington
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

a lovely modern hotel with quirky details. We stayed in room 2,which was spacious a lovely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was EXCELLENT,the fresh fruit was delicious and there was something for every taste on the menu. Steve and Elaine are very attentive hosts and lovely people, would reccomend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
183
383
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool with friends and stayed at the Arthington we have stayed many times at different hotels and b&bs in Blackpool but they are not a patch on the Arthington well done to Steve and Elaine for all their hard work and effort they put in to making you feel welcome, this is our third time at the Arthington and we still can't fault it.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business, was booked late through a 3rd party internet provider. Although Blackpool was really quiet (Tuesday night) the quality of this guesthouse is unrivalled. Quality modern room with really comfortable bed. Flat screen tv etc I have never stayed in such quality accommodation for the price paid. Had breakfast in the morning made fresh from Steve the owner and again this was quality. The array of breakfast cereals, fruit and accompaniments was excellent. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not alot you can say about this Hotel, just its all so Perfect It's very clean, close to everything, hosts very friendly.... Breakfast was great, a perfect start to the day, would recoomend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I travelled back to Blackpool for a not very successful football match (I know, it's my own fault). My wife and I had stayed before and we had been delighted. I was allocated room 3 (All you need is Love), 4 foot bed, loads of space.. My mate, whose side won, was in room 4. Both rooms were, as expected, IMMACULATE. My pillows were too full - No problem, we'll get you a smaller one. Excellent value for money and arranging a restaurant was all part of the service. Why would you want to stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: All rooms are good but couples who like a little more room might like either room 1 or 8. My single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed in lots of different B&B'S over the years but this was by far the best (we have been trying to stay here for the last four years but was always full) cleanliness and decor was amazing. Breakfast fantastic fresh Strawberries,Raspberries,Blueberries as well as all the usual standard fruit was available and the cooked breakfast was brilliant. Steve and Elaine you are great hosts hope to get back after my operation Thankyou

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great location, easy to park, tram stop at the end of the road, all attractions in easy walking distance'. Lovely decor throughout, beautiful room. Breakfast was fantastic lots of choice. Steve very helpful lots of tips for where to visit and where to dine out. Great stay and would recommend. Great service, Great room, great hosts great breakfast all you could possibly need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Gold Enjoy England accredited Guest Accommodation offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar. Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.