We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here in 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Arthington to your Saves list
The Arthington
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 900 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“stayed here in 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed here at the arthington last year in september 2012 and we have just returned back after another wonderful stay steve and elaine are great hosts they make you feel welcome we would not stay anywhere else it is good value for money and there is a great choice of food hot and cold for breakfast it is very clean and comfortable and the rooms are a very good size and once again warm thanks to steve and elaine for a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
181
360
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Yet again Steve & Elaine made us and the other guests feel at home with their hospitality and the service they provide right down to the very last detail, everything about our stay was excellent, Hosts,Cleanliness,Food just all of it, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

Once again Steve & Elaine big thanks for a wonderful stay see you soon xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at the Arthington. Elaine and Steve are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Choice at breakfast is first class.

We upgraded to the King room and it was certainly worth the extra money - the room is so large, and as all rooms the decor and cleanliness is superb.

Cannot wait to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and perfect for myself and my small son's trip to Blackpool. Nice quiet place to stay. Breakfast was great too, with lots of hot food and cold (cereals, juices, muffins etc) choices! Highlight for my son was the hot chocolate in the room and the bowl of sweets at the hall door! :0)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the third stay we have had at The Arthington and, yet again, it didn't disappoint. The rooms are great, as is breakfast and the owners, Steve and Elaine, are absolutely brilliant. Couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A great hotel with friendly welcome and breakfasts to die for, will definitely be using again rooms well decorated and very clean, great location for all attractions and set back away from all the main prom noise.

Room Tip: all rooms were fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, Hampshire.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are a married couple in our early 50s and we visit Blackpool pretty well every year for a weekend at the illuminations. For about the last 4 or 5 years we have stayed at the same guest house up on the North Shore but this year we thought sod it lets go a little bit more central. Following a quick Google search we hit upon the Arthington Hotel. We were lucky enough to get a free road side parking space just opposite the hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated like long lost mates by both Steve & Elaine. The bedroom that we were allocated was absolutely fantastic. No expense had been spared and the attention to detail throughout the whole hotel was out of this world. The whole place was absolutely spotless, not a spec of dust or dirt anywhere. The breakfast menu was much, much more than the usual fat boy breakfast. There is no doubt about it the Arthington is an absolutely top notch guest house that is in an ideal location. We'll be back next year. if you are looking for a break in Blackpool and you want top notch Bed & Breakfast in a Central location. Do not hesitate for a moment longer give them a ball and get it booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 900 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Gold Enjoy England accredited Guest Accommodation offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar. Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arthington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.