We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Broadway Hotel to your Saves list
Broadway Hotel
2-4 Burlington Road W | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #859 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
walsall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

oh my where to start... arrived 2 guys chatting away got keys and went to our room... The sheets were white and crisps the towels were white n fluffy the tiny bathroom was clean.That was the good.. The carpet was in desperate need of an hoover,, the wardrobe needed a clean the bed i have thicker towels than that mattress the walls are soo thin and we were deff on club central floor... awake from 3am on wards... the dining room was filthy the table was dirty the glasses were filthy.. the breakfast was at out table in seconds and was not the breakfast that would set you up for the day....

Room Tip: there are better hotels for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    32
    21
    138
See reviews for
77
43
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We were 2 families in 2 triple rooms and got what we paid for. A hotel quiet enough to get a good nights sleep and located conveniently near the tram station, promenade and Pleasure beach/Nickelodean Land. Its an old world style beachfront hotel and the staff were helpful. It wasnt a luxury but the 4 night stay was good value for money for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have to say I was looking forward to our trip too Blackpool as well as the hotel, then we arrived.....All four of us were sorely disappointed. The room was tiny, freezing and so old I thought I'd gone back to my childhood, there were damp spots, the window wouldn't shut and the shower TINY and the toilet flush was broke. We tried to watch TV but the 'FREEVIEW' box wouldn't work, it would continuously fly back to the original channel it was on before. Our sleep was very uncomfortable and we consistently heard running up and down our hallways but when we went out to check, no one was around, This happened over and over until we were both too tired to even care. The breakfast.....Oh dear......the breakfast, what a complete and utter waste of time! One sausage, one bacon, one egg, hardly any beans and what looked like a thick slice of toast/hash brown!! We did infact receive NO toast, all the children we concluded were bombarding our hallways and their parents did have toast though. We were ignored when asking for more sugar and left to our own devices until we decided to get up, get our belongings and leave the hotel. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go. Your money could buy you rock......or a nicer hotel room!! If you do decide to go avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterbourne nightmare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived at the Broadway around 10.00 pm after touching down at the Airport and had booked to stay overnight so not have to drive all the way home after our flight. On arrival we were informed that they had some football players staying, although not that these were in fact children. We were tired and all we wanted to do was go to bed and sleep. Not a Cat in hells chance, Children running along the corridors, up and down stairs, slamming doors etc.11.30pm we rang down and asked if something could be done and were informed that the manager would ask one of the Supervisors of these children would leave the bar and come and sort them out . We dont know if anyone did manage to drag themselves away from their beer but the noise continued. We couldnt get to sleep and decided to leave.On informing the manager why we were leaving he replied " its not 12 o clock so the children can still be up "..I dont mind the children still being up at 12 as long as the rest of the hotel guests didnt have to be up with them and they are supervised etc.But to let them run riot along the halls and rooms etc whilst the adults who were supposed to be looking after them sat drinking in the bar isnt fair on other guests staying in the hotel. I have to be honest and say that I wasnt to bothered about moving to another Hotel as I didnt find the place very applealing. Bedroom carpet hadnt been hoovered , furnishings dated, sink so small I had to fill the kettle with a cup, shower tray was dirty and the toilet wouldnt flush. Plus a small tv perched half way over one of the beds. Would I recommend this Hotel to friends or family...Definetly NOT. We were informed these were new owners so no disrespect to the former ones.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Checked into the broadway yesterday afternoon staff very welcoming and accomodating rooms you get what you pay for abit cold at night tho close to everything you need tram stop across the road to take you up to other peirs will be booking again for may. Would recommend to anyway one wanting somewhere cheap n cheerful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a prepaid booking at this hotel. When I arrived at 3pm on the appointed day, I could not gain entry. The place was locked up and deserted, and no-one would answer the bell. The hotel did not look very appealing from the outside, looking in need of TLC, with peeling paint etc.

So I had to check into another hotel, at additional cost. However, I will be asking my bank to dispute the charge.

If planning on booking here beware. Make sure there will be someone to let you in before you book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

would recommend this hotel any day as we booked with another hotel but there was no sign of that hotel owners. we went in there and from the min we went in they were very helpful and when we decided that our other hotel was doing a no show they offered us a room. very very good hotel and reasonable rates, would stay here again. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Address: 2-4 Burlington Road W | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #859 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.