We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BLACKPOOL SERVICE IN 45 YEARS OF VISITING THE RESORT.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   57-59 Holmfield Rd. | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
north west
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST BLACKPOOL SERVICE IN 45 YEARS OF VISITING THE RESORT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

If(like we were this time last week) your looking for a spotlessly clean,friendly & comfortable place to stay in blackpool that serves wonderful resturant standard meals at a great price then look no further than this hotel.
We arrived Friday for a 2 night stay and were greeted by both the owners who right from the off did absolutly everything to make sure we would be happy,the rooms are clean,tidy and furnished to a high standard including plasma t.v,plenty of complimentry tea,coffee,biscuits and water in the room,fresh aired,clean linen & towels placed neatly on the good solid bed,
The food was plentiful & of the highest standard,served promptly,politely and on hot plates.i wont bore you with a list of what we had but it was (and all the other diners agreed) absolutley wonderful.
The fresh breakfast was made with highest quality local produce and served red hot.

If your going up to Blackpool do your best to book yourselves in here,you wont regret it,i expect a high return on any money i dare spend these days and this at £30 pppn a night including a 5 course evening candelit meal you will be hard pressed to beat.

a great stay, we will without a shadow of a doubt be returning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    28
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
134
228
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

What more can i say this was our 5th time at least to the new guilderoy hotel. Simon and rhona are fantastic hosts and just carnt do enough for you. We visted this time along with another 6 members of my family and all had a great time it was like being home from home. we all enjoyed the 1st class breakfast that was served with a huge smile off rhona also evening meals were fantastic then we enjoyed staying in the hotel bar with drinks reasonably priced and served once again with a huge smile by a friend of simons ( sorry forgot the name) We all throughly enjoyed it we have booked to go new year and carnt wait but i am sure even though we have holidays booked to eygpt, benidorm and turkey this year i am sure if we have a spare weekend off in between all of this we will be back before the new year. Thanks simon and rhona for another great break.
Angela & Tony

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Needed last minute booking for Saturday night, managed to get details off my iphone for this place. Simon was great, told us rooms available at great rate, will stay up to meet us and gave us directions - he was waiting for us in middle of the road! Rooms were fresh and bed was very comfortable, had a great nights sleep - no noise at all!. Room had en suite and freeview so was able to listen to favourite radio station in morning. Breakfast was, honestly fantastic. I have stayed at many hotels and B&B's and the service offered here was out of this world, would have been value at double the price! Amazing place, only spent 1 night but could have stayed for many more, and will be back. Original Space Invaders and PacMan machines were a happy surprise and the whole place needs to be explored to uncover the various treasures. Thoroughly reccommend to anyone staying in Blackpool, especially thoses who want to save money!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We stayed at The New Guilderoy over the Easter weekend, and had a delightful time. Simon & Rhona couldn't do enough for us and the hotel is incredibly clean and tidy. Both Simon & Rhona are obviously passionate about what they do, and are refurbishing with alot of TLC. They have researched the history of the hotel, which they're more than happy to share with anyone, and their past in the Middle and Far East is reflected in some very interesting souvenirs and ornaments.

The food is great as well, after a superb breakfast we certainly didn't need lunch, and then the evening meal, home cooked by Simon was fabulous, I can really recommend the Cumbrian Bangers & Mash!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was our second visit to this hotel and I can safely say that as long as this hotel is open and run by Simon and Rhona , we would never consider going anywhere else. The hotel is spotless, the food is top quality,fresh,and cooked to perfection. The friendlieness is outstanding and for Blackpool the room sizes are very reasonable. The character of the building is fascinating. Simon and Rhona are without doubt fabulous hosts and I can honestly say it is a pleasure to spend time in their company in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

This hotel is honestly a secret gem. It is run in a most ship shape, professional manner by its proprietors. Whilst they will be first to admit, it is in the middle of a gradual refurbishment, this doesn't detract in anyway from the experience of staying there. The public rooms are light and airey and filled with some very interesting furniture and pictures.

The rooms we have stayed in are very clean, quiet, warm and pleasently decorated with ensuite and all of the little extras (tv, kettle, towels etc) and serviced daily.

The food is exceptional, of a consistantly high quality and served without long delays. The full English breakfast is second to none with extra options that will more than fit the generous plate!

In the evenings, all are welcomed in the bar for a drink and to join in conversation or to watch the TV.

Simon and Rhona have dedicated themselves to offering a most exceptional, alround experience, with all those little extra things that truely make a stay, a wonderfully memorable one.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

Having stayed here a number of times this is the only place to stay when visiting Blackpool. The owners Simon and Rhona make you feel so welcome and at home. They do their upmost to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing as possible. And the breakfasts are amazing!!!!!!

  • Liked — Very homely
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Rd. | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.