We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fanastic Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Pier Showbar

Central Pier Showbar
The Promenade | Central Pier, Blackpool FY1 5BB, England
+44 1253 622255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 76 Nightlife in Blackpool
Type: Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cabaret Venue. Occupancy 400. Reasonable Bar Prices, £2.50 A pint, £3.50 Doubles Bar.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fanastic Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We went to see the show on Saturday 2nd August and wasnt disappointed at all Both Elvis and Freddie Mercury acts were absolutely brilliant Well worth seeing and had the added bonus of both acts meeting us at the end of the show for photos with them Would definately recommend you go to see it if you are visiting blackpool xx

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clevele
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb Show and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I show highly recommended for all the family, also a HUGE thank you for all the support Freddie and Elvis have and are giving to HEADSMART the brain tumour awareness campaign! Keep up the good work guys!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic show, really well thought out and entertaining.
Elvis and Freddie were brilliant!
Great new show for Blackpool, definitely worth seeing.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The King and Queen of Rock and Roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I went to this show with my husband and two sons aged 21 and 16. My husband and I really enjoyed the show although I think the boys thought it was a bit naff. The guy playing Elvis was very good indeed. The other one playing Freddy Mercury had the mannerisms but didn't really sound much like Freddy. It was a good show but more for older people than tennagers. There was a bar and the drinks were extremely cheap.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“King and Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

went to see the king and queen show and was not disapointed 2 great acts 4 of us there 3 adults and a child in for free . you can get to meet them at the end of the show .

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Pier Showbar also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Central Pier Showbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Pier Showbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.