We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sea Fish & Chips

The Sea Fish & Chips
1 | Foxhall Road, Blackpool FY1 5AE, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Traditional Fish & Chips restaurant
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Visited here with my children and friend, after a disaster visit to the fish and chips in southport the week before, the sea was a very good choice! Cooked freshed and proper chippy chips. The fish was perfectly cooked, the batter was crispy and a decent portion size. After the kids finished their meals, the staff came and gave them a rock of stick each, which had 'the sea' all the way through. Nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    19
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ok food, clean enviroment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We chose to eat here as it was welcoming from the outside and looking in looked clean and staff were all smart and wearing uniform. I chose a baked potato and tuna, My SO had scampi and chips and the kids chose fishcake and chips and sausage and chips. My baked potato was nice and was tasty. The kids enjoyed their meal although couldn't finish the chips. My SO however wasn't impressed with the scampi as it wasn't whole tail. You also had to pay for the sauce, 20p per sachet. I feel this should be included in a fish and chip restaurant as standard. Over all not bad, food was ok, nothing special.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Absolutely enjoyed my fish and chips. Very fresh and well worth the money. I only ordered the standard and was so glad as I Was absolutely stuffed but couldn't leave any as it was so delicious. Would definitely recommend and will use again when in blackpool

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A large fish means a large fish!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just as the title suggests. We ordered a large fish n chips. And unlike other chippy (the c fish restaurant) that's exactly what we got. Delicious in every way. Lovely light n crispy batter, nice chips. Great service. The best chippy in Blackpool.
TripAdvisor. .. where did my negative review go of the above mentioned chippy!?? Cmon get it posted!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The chips were better last year!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Quite nice in comparison to other choices along the sea front, although it is set back slightly, worth looking for. Also comfortable seating area and clean washroom facilities.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sea Fish & Chips also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Sea Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sea Fish & Chips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.