We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outside seating” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndene Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyndene Hotel
Save
You added Lyndene Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 - 315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“outside seating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I have stayed at the Lyndene 4 times and going back in august the meals were varied and were served hot waiter was very heplful the only problem i had was after dinner i like to sit outside to chill after my evening meal,but there were only 5 tables out the rest had been put away,but i woke up at 5 30 am and all the tables and chairs were all out again.
Reagarding the people that dont smoke shold enquire before booking weather it is a none smoking hotel, i look foreward to going back in August


again .The people

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    190
    78
    60
    35
See reviews for
167
299
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Thank you Lyndene for another fantstic stay !!! no hotel in Blackpool can compete with you. The entertainment is first class we saw two amazing tributes acts, one being Cliff Richard "just brilliant". Little John our waiter was superb, nothing too much trouble.
We look forward to returning in November for the Turkey & Tinsel.
Thanks Again.. Alan & Jean

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.helens merseyside
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

we had paid £12 for sunday night to be added to our week but were informed that we weren't booked in and we would have to stay at St Chads, this cost us £28 extra per person which made it £40 for a night in next door through th in efficiency of the booking staff. We had heard glowing reports on this hotel, i.e. enteretainment, food etc. , yes if entetainment might have been good if you could get to see it - seats were being saved from the afternoon - and food was iffy a lot of frozen and the cottage pie wouldn't have been served to a dog - it was practically thrown at you and everything was rushed they couldn't get you out quick enough. One day my friend had to nip to her room and saw maids lying on guests beds in a room that they were cleaning the staff were rude and arrogant and we heard that they have had 3 chefs since January and 3 staff were sacked when we were there. If you want to go there form your own opinion !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSwiftMGR, Manager at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Dear Guest,
Unfortunately you left the hotel after your five day stay without any word of your grievence. The hotel was reccommended to you with glowing reports, this is why the hotel has nearly 100% occupancy all year.
As you correctly state your booking was for Monday to Friday, and you had written confirmation of this booking, however you actually turned up a day early on the Sunday. As unfortunately we were full (as usual), we offered you alternative accommodation at the hotel next door.
I would also like to point this out to you, you did not pay £40.00 for the Sunday night.
Our Head Chef has been with us for over 20 years, our Second Chef unfortunately had a long stay in Hospital, his position was covered by temporary staff, no members of staff were dissmissed during your stay.

Yours faithfully
Paul (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

i payed for an evening meal for my partners 40th birthday we were passed a menu which i asked politely if there was an alternative choice to the meal the waitress turned round to us and said (WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET) in an off hand manner. when the food did arrive it was tastless and luke warm. i surgest they get annother chef who knows is job and also a waitress with manners.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSwiftMGR, Manager at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry that you had cause to complain on your choice of menu, our menu's are printed daily with a choice of over 10 selections, (5 Course Dinner only £8.95 per person).
We pride ourselves in being a friendly family run hotel, we respect our staff, they are the ones that help us to be one of Blackpool's leading hotels. It is unfortunate that you did not bring up your grievence to the Maitre'd or the Management during your stay to enable us to deal with any issues and endeavour to meet your expectations.

Yours faithfully

Paul (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed at this hotel many times, but have to say that the attitude of the elderly lady serving behind the bar at lunchtime is absolutely disgusting. Orders for lunches are taken via her and she cannot cope, one chap in front of me who ordered a pint of bitter was told " i'm waiting for someone to change the barrel so you'll have to wait" in a very hostile manner ! the chap was taken aback when she went to serve me and asked for a different bitter. When we asked for a latte coffee we were told nastily " I haven't got time " Her attitude is appalling, not sure if she is part of the Family who own the Hotel, but she needs replacing asap as we weren't the only ones took aback by her behaviour! This is normaly second time dealing with staff after you book in so they need to address her attitude. Not a good reflection on an otherwise good hotel.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainhill merseyside
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

Arrived there in April, was going to stay for two nights but decided against it because of the strong smell of smoke. I would go back to the hotel if they sorted that problem out. I quite enjoyed it apart from that.

Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSwiftMGR, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Dear guest
Thank you for your review, stating you will return to the Lyndene Hotel.
Unfortunately, since the smoking ban came into effect, most hotels, pubs, etc have guests who will congregate outside the entrances to the establishments in order to smoke. As the owner of the Lyndene Hotel, I would like to point out that myself, wife, both daughters and son in law, who all work in this establishment on a full time basis are all NON SMOKERS, so we endeavour to keep the premises as smoke free as possible.
Mr Young (Proprietor)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worsley
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

no parking cost me over £20.00 to park, poor reception greeting, food heated up in microwaves and very poor quiality,just thrown on a plate it look like something out of a packet microwave meal !!, bedroom, mould on ceiling, wallpaper away from walls,more dust that a dust mite!! would not recomend, checked out day earlier as it was so poor!!, the only ok thing was cheaper beer and entertainment was ok.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSwiftMGR, Manager at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Dear Guest,

For its size the Lyndene has one of the biggest private hotel car parks, guest parking is availble on 3 sides of the site.
Unfortunately parking, along with everyone else cannot be guaranteed, it remains on a first come first served basis. We are unable to reserve parking.
Public pay and display parking is available opposite on the Promenade, unless you are a Blue badge holder, then it is free of charge. All the side streets around the hotel are free of charge also. Our brochure clearly states that we cannot guarantee parking for every car, we are very lucky than we can park up to 70 cars.
All our rooms are maintained to a very high standard with onsite maintenance staff, and a housekeeper that are on site all day. If you had brought any of your issues to our attention we would of acted on these immediately.
We are pleased you enjoyed the entertainment, but as far as it only being ok, we are the only hotel in Blackpool that gives you a Two resident organists, Bingo followed by 3/4 cabaret acts every night in two seperate Cabaret lounges. We pride ourselves on the entertainment.

Yours faithfully

Paul (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303 - 315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.