We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bedrooms, friendly reception staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyndene Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyndene Hotel
Save
You added Lyndene Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   303 - 315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
ballymoney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bedrooms, friendly reception staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Brilliant rooms. Modern and clean. Reception staff excellent. Bar staff brilliant. Restaurant leaves a lot to be desired tho.

More suited to an older group. Entertainment included bingo and keyboards. Not really for young group but was a good base for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    190
    78
    60
    35
See reviews for
167
299
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

poor beds, poor rooms, noisey, scruffy. never changes, food isn`t everything. but that is excellant.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Lyndene hotel the enterament was very good we came when jimmy jermain was on he does take cliff richard of very well, all the enterament was very good the hole wk end. The food was very good & there was plenty, the only down i falhad was our room it was a sea view but on the side & it was very small i should have it change it like my friends did with there's. but we enjoyed it . so thanks to the lyndean for a nice wk end. Joyce Thornton- Bolton.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

These People Saying Lyndene Hotel Is Rubbish, There Wrong, I Stayed At The Lyndene For 1 Week sat - sat and it was great. This Is THE 5TH Time i have been and each time it has been great, and i will be returrning, in July for the week sat - sat. It was that good, i told all my friends to go to the lyndene hotel, and they enjoyed every min. The lyndene is fantastic with top quality live entertainment, and top quality chefs, This is a perfect hotel and if you have never been, i would recomend it to each and everyone of you. This hotel is the most expencive hotel in blackpool, but also the best. People are trying to spoil your holiday, but dont listen to them, its fantastic and i can assure you this will be a fantastic stay, for old and new. If you have never tryed it, then please do. Its a great hotel with fantastic, sun lounges, bars, cababet, and lovley staff.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co donegal ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

I have been to the lyndene nearly every year now since we came here for the first time 8years ago sometimes twice a year. i noticed last time that the entertainment has stepped up a gear and its as good as you will get . I also think that anyone going home hungry must be very hard to please as the food is very good good and plenty of it. last year we had to go to another hotel with a crowd of around 40family and friends to celebrate my 60th as one of the children was only 3years old so I do think that rule is a bit stiff for people with a young child but my granddaughter is now 5 so roll on october.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

lyndene hotel is a very good place to stay me and my partner loved it only downfall was kids under 5 arn't allowed.But apart from that the staff are very friendly the food was fantastic and the services was absolutley pleasant. If i was ever to go blackpool again i would deffinatley be staying in lydene hotel and i would deffinatley recomend it to any one going for a night away to blackpool or even more than a night it was the bestest cleanest hotel i ever stayed in

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

The Lyndene hotel is a credit to Blackpool, from checking in with the friendly staff, being directed to your room, that was very clean and has a flat screen t.v.
The night's entertainment was fantastic with three different artists each night ranging from singers, comedians, dancers all with the resident compere, and at a weekend the hotel manager Paul, who is also the D.j (great laugh), The Lyndene hotel still has it's personal family touch, with the hotel owner Barry being there every day and night meeting the guests doing his magic tricks and even calling bingo..... The Lyndene is a great place to stay, something for everyone, any ages..
Well done Lyndene !!! it's understandable why your Blackpool's busiest hotel.

See you in September

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303 - 315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyndene Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.