We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as bad as expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
yorkshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“not as bad as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

just returned from weekend away at tiffanys took grandaughter with us thought there
might be some entertainment for her but was dissapointed to say the least
room was clean and tidy but no sea view but nice anyway usual creeking floor but all blackpool hotels we have stopped in have been same but overall cant complain about the room at all
arrived first night big let down on meals provided grandaughter was offered chicken dinasaurs sausages usual kids stuff but she allways eats what we have they brought
her the cheapest pizza you could imagine and was dry but couldnt complain about ours
they were ok
second night i complained at dinner about yesterdays dinner and waiter was really help full gave her exactly what she wanted well done to him shame i didnt get his name
entertainment sat was dire frank sinatra sing along dosent do it for me
all in all thought not a bad hotel just needs a bit of thought by management regards what people want froma trip away

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardCBlackpool, General Manager - All Seasons Hotels at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Dear Guests,

I have recently been appointed General Manager of All Seasons Hotels, and I would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us.
It is my aim to improve standards of service in all Departments within the hotels.
I do hope you come back to stay with us again in the near future. I look forward to meeting you.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager - All Seasons Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    227
    107
    78
    93
See reviews for
192
237
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed here in Oct a group of 4 ladies ranging from ages 38 to 78 and we loved it. The reception were always helpful and friendly, rooms were comfee if a little outdated but nice and warm as the heating was on and the food was exceptional. Two of our party are picky eaters and do not like sauces on their meats so they asked the restaurant for the pork without sauce and this was no problem I do have to say everything we ate there was delicious. As it was my friends 40th Birthday the staff even left us a bottle of champagne in the room which was a lovely thought and much appreciated. The entertainment was superb and had us laughing so much we had tears in our eyes. TELL ME WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE WANT?!!! Stay here its a great hotel and in fact we are booking to go again at the end of Feb so we might even see you there.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardCBlackpool, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Dear Madam,

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive review on our hotel.
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to The Tiffany's Hotel.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager - All Seasons Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

just home from tiffanys great 4 nights, staff great with one misery guts in dining room, forgot how to smile we think. entertainment very good, bar staff excellent especially alan presley. be back next year.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

very friendly hotel and staff I was given an upgrade to a very nice room on 2nd floor, would very much like to go back again, hotel within 2 nins walk of town , 5 mins from blackpool north station, many many thanks for a wonderfull weekend. ps thanks for the upgrade sharron.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

on arrival we got parked on seafront before we could check in and took a stroll along the prom very good start to our one night stay. when we came to the room we were alocated. the room was in need of some tlc as it had seen better days, the beds were passed their best as I had to sleep in the single and my partner and daughter shared the small double. Dirty bathroom and same for the room. we must have been given a room that pets were allowed in as we were bitten in several places threw the night not pleasant explaining to your children. Food was satisfactory evening meal, breakfast was fair but understand it was buisy. This is not the first time we have stayed & on past exsperience it was good, but things have definatly changed, eye for detail.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

Just came back from the tinsle and turkey break at Tiffanys Hotel.I have to say it was lovely.We had such a relaxing time,everyone there was lovely,food was lush,many older ones but some younger people too,nearly everyone had been b4 several times.Bingo every afternoon and 2 good acts a night.Breakfast had everything u could want.Rooms fine very clean and staff really helpful.10 mins out the back door and your at the town centre.Will definitly be going back taking my mam she will love it and by the way anyone who writes a bad report wants to book into the Hylton and pay TOP WACK.thanks Tiffanys.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Spent the weekend at tiffanys,,,,mothers 85 birthday, with brother and sister in law,,,two sisters and brothers in laws and hubby, asked for ground floor room for mum, got it, plus champers,,,,all the rooms were comfortable, clean,,,staff all very friendly and welcoming,,,bar open till 1am,,,two different artist on both nights,,restaurant very well run, meals lovely,,,good choice of menu,,,and a buffet breakfast,,,great all round hotel,,,will defo return,,,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.